We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't make online reservations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Willowbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2008

I made a reservation online for the CL Premium suite for my boyfriend's Birthday. When we checked in we went to our room to find that we were in the wrong suite. When we told the front desk to move us from the standard suite they put us in to the premium suite we had reserved. The worker told us there was no other rooms available.

When we spoke with the manager, who was also part owner, she was not helpful. She did not offer us any compensation for their mistake and informed me that the computer system will downgrade the suite you reserved online instead of saying its not available. Therefore, the confirmation that was emailed to me said premium suite, but the reservation at the hotel itself was in a standard suite.

Overall the experience was horrible,and the only solution the manager offered was to refund our money. She did not acknowledge her mistake or offer to make it up to us. She was very rude, and unprofessional (we had to wait 15 minutes to talk with her because she was out tanning). We took the refund which she did not even stay around to process, and was left to find another hotel for the night.

Overall I would not recommend this hotel. The standard suite was not what the website indicated it would be, and more importantly the management/owner was deceptive and not competent enough to handle the situation properly.

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank KickedOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampLodge, Co-Owner at Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2008

As the owner of The Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites, it is my intention and goal to ensure that every guest is satisfied with their stay at The CL. The issue with our reservation system was caused by overbooking and has been fixed, and I assure everyone that booking online is 100%accurate and is an easy method to quickly secure a reservation with us. Our hotel has just recently opened and I value our guests feedback in order to improve our operation and our guest's overall satisfaction.

Thanks,

- J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 211 of 211 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2008

This place was nice and very comfortable. The room was very clean and offered privacy. It's tucked away from the main street. Movie Theatre, restaurants are close by. I enjoyed it and I would definately go again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CurvyDivaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

This is truly THE best place to go for a relaxing time! We have five children and need to have some alone time for ourselves. We come here on special occasions and come back home refreshed and closer together. Every couple needs this place!

The staff is wonderful and will try to accommodate your every need.

As soon as you enter the rooms, you feel the stress falling off. We have enjoyed the massages and can highly recommend this place!
Come, relax and get rejuvenated! Even if you live in the area - it is a retreat close to home for us! Cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank SherHart4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2007

I recently stayed here on a last minute business (stressful) trip. My travel coordinator for the comany selected this hotel. The second I walked in I was suprised. The staff is so friendly, (especially after a long flight). They helped me with my bags and ordered food to be delivered to my room...I didn't have to do a thing. Well, I walked in to my suite and instantly felt like I was on vacation. The beds were amazing, the hottub was relaxing, and the suite was way more then I expected. I promised the staff I will be back when I come in town again...I will be back...thanks for all the relaxation

Thanks again
Gianna

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank gia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willowbrook
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
4.9 mi away
Aloft Bolingbrook
Aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 9 in Bolingbrook
335 reviews
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago SW - Burr Ridge
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chicago Darien
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites

Address: 16W621 S Frontage Rd, Willowbrook, IL 60527-7078
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Willowbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Willowbrook
Price Range: $114 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 17 miles from Chicago, The Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites is a boutique hotel featuring private spa suites designed for rest and relaxation. Each suite includes an oversized whirlpool tub, steam shower, rain shower, fireplace, flat screen TV, bathrobes and more. Our Executive suites include a desk and free internet, and package plans include dinner, in-room massage, golf, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Groupon, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champagne Lodge And Luxury Hotel Willowbrook
Champagne Hotel And Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing