We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a romantic getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Willowbrook
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for a romantic getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you're looking for a great romantic getaway, this is the place! The rooms are fabulous--a jacuzzi tub and fireplace in every room, along with a wonderful steam shower. The only bad thing about our stay was that it was only for one night! It would have been wonderful to stay a second night. Your really feel like you are "away from it all" at this hotel. I hope to be able to return soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    46
    21
    11
    21
See reviews for
1
154
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Overall a great stay. We were welcomed to a clean and tidy room daily as we stayed for 3 nights. We had the executive suite that included a huge bath tube that filled quickly/stayed hot and worked just fine. Shower/steam room was pretty cool with the different shower heads. There was a normal head, a rain type head attached to the ceiling, and 3 heads that spray straight out. Supplied with plenty of towels, breakfast was a quick grab and go style, and the location was very nice. Definitely set up for a couples retreat of sorts. Rooms were accurately described. We got a good deal too for staying 3 days or more. Would go back for sure.

not ideal for going back and fourth to Chicago, but we did and it turned out just fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed in swimming pool room. Awesome atmosphere & romantic setting for anniversary. One of best rooms ever stayed in. Will be back soon. Only drawback is 5 pm check in. I'd recommend doing two nights to take greater advantage of money spent for swimming pool room.

Room Tip: Swimming pool room worth extra splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moweaqua
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great for romantic weekend away. No children allowed, Rooms are fairly small but part of that is size of shower/steam room and hot tub. We had executive room, 186 gallon hot tub is big enough for 2 adults to float in in you want to. Lots of mirrors make room seem larger, kinda surprised there was not one over bed. Shower/steam room was a treat, granite bench to sit on, or whatever. Multiple night discounts got price down to $139 per night. Cancellation policy is very restrictive so read carefully.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moweaqua_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

What a weekend. The room was beautiful. We had the Pool Suite. Want to enjoy a stay, ask for the pool suite. Everything was perfect. It was the most romantic setting I have ever been in. The entire experience was wonderful. The staff were great and nothing was left to chance. Everything was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This place is fantastic! The rooms are clean, the amenities are great, the price is right and the staff is amazing. We, my sister, daughter and her husband and I, stayed here when my daughter graduated from Kaplan. We lucked up on this via the web when all the other hotels were sold out...what a blessing! It is about a 20 minute drive to Midway Airport and about the same distance to where my daughter graduated. Traveling from Texas we were not sure what it was going to be like. who believes what you see on the web? Well, truly what you see here is what you get!! And then some! We had such a nice time; continental breakfast, champagne evenings,spa and steam shower in the room. If you are anywhere near here you have to try it.

Room Tip: Rooms are very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband took me here for our 10 year wedding anniversary and we had the swimming pool suite and let me say this was the most romantic, relaxing, elegant, incredible place. The suite was clean, nice romantic lighting, comfortable bed and the pool was AWESOME!!!! They have a full bar, plenty of towels, quiet surrounding, nice big plasma tvs, a shower for 2 and plenty of privacy. My husband and I literally spent hours in the pool listening to the Sirius radio station they have set that was playing romantic music that we grew up on. We fell in love with CL and definitely we will be returning!!!

Room Tip: There is no room better than the swimming pool suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willowbrook
dana hotel and spa
#50 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,278 reviews
aloft Bolingbrook
#3 of 8 in Bolingbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites

Property: Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Address: 16W621 S Frontage Rd, Willowbrook, IL 60527-7078
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Willowbrook
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Willowbrook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 17 miles from Chicago, The Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites is a boutique hotel featuring private spa suites designed for rest and relaxation. Each suite includes an oversized whirlpool tub, steam shower, rain shower, fireplace, flat screen TV, bathrobes and more. Our Executive suites include a desk and free internet, and package plans include dinner, in-room massage, golf, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champagne Lodge And Luxury Hotel Willowbrook
Champagne Hotel And Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing