We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Chicago North Shore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Olde Court Inn(Wheeling)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
153
199
74
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
199
74
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedspg platinumnicest hotelbusiness hotelfitness centervery nice hotelcooper's hawkdunkin donutsshort drivebusiness travelwould stay here againguest roomsshower headlobby areathis past weekendwe've stayedcorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 463 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We spent 2 nights here for a friends wedding and it was wonderful. Rooms are nice; great showers and very comfortable beds. Hotel bar is a little expensive but that is to be expected. Our friends wedding was amazing. Wonderful service during the reception and staff was very accommodating when it came to rearranging furniture for pictures and making sure the bride and groom had everything they needed. The presidential suite was huge and had beautiful views. If you are planning on having a wedding here I will tell ya first hand they were amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachl0ver84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Always difficult to book this one, especially during the week. Seems to be a base for a good number of consulting teams.

Basic Westin approach. Nice rooms, Heavenly bed, great showers. Italian restaurant on-site is better than average.

As SPG Platinum, they don't do much to differentiate. Westin Executive lounge is a bit lacking; just a converted suite - limited facilities. And the aforementioned consultants take it over like a frat house. Not very relaxing.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank ThomMSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

One of my favorite hotels in the Northern Burbs. Several good restaurant choices within walking distance. The hotel gives the aura of a well run, clean business friendly outfit. I frequently stay there on business and am always very satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was my third stay in this hotel. Everything is fine and no complaints. Staff polite and friendly. This time I had a very large room (and paid the price so not an upgrade). The room was almost too big and therefore empty looking with a huge bathroom too. I ordered room service twice and was never disappointed. Salmon and delicious asparagus the first night, and a really tasty steak and more asparagus the second night. The housekeeping could improve a little - empty bottles of shampoo and showergel were piling up over my four night stay, and no-one thought to replace the breakfast ordering card. Beds comfortable and wifi access reasonably quick.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have been to this hotel for long weekends 3 years in a row for an October convention. The rooms, lobby decor and staff are all first rate. The convention facilities are top notch too. The kitchen and housekeeping people are hard workers and very accomodating. The exotic flowers in the lobby are a really nice touch.

Now for the concerns: They charge extra for Internet access in the rooms. The room rates are not cheap, why nickel and dime us for Internet?

And the one I find most annoying: They put 2 bottles of water in the room with nearly identical tags on them. The first one says it is free; the second one says it costs $4. It seems as if they are trying to trick you into taking the 2nd bottle of water. Treat the guests with respect, and don't use trickery to get an extra $4 out of us. Even though we did nott fall for the ruse, I felt insulted by it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews