We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice dinners Italian style” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saranellos

Saranellos
Reserve with OpenTable
Saranellos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 87 Restaurants in Wheeling
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Milwaukee and Lake Cook
Near Den Haag, Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice dinners Italian style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Food at Saranello's is nice, especially the daily specials are ok. Friendly staff provides good service and recommendations. Nice selection of whines, prices pretty normal

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ronny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    83
    28
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Decided to try this restaurant after a friend recommended it. Made the suggested reservation, but they couldn't find it when we arrived. Luckily, hostess remembered my call, and we were seated promptly. Waited a while for a waiter to serve us, but well worth the wait. Bread, soup, entrees and even the desserts were delicious! Will definitely go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Mrsbc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Westin, for which Saranello's is the primary restaurant. We called in a carry out pizza order(2 pizzas, an order if garlic bread and 2 sodas). We were told 25-30 minutes. We got there about 10 minutes after that. Our order was not ready, the person that attended us seemed totally confused & not that friendly. It took over 10 minutes to get our order. She tried to give my change to another person & one of our pizzas was not even cut. There were at least 3 other people in the same situation as us. We thought we would give it another chance for breakfast & it definitely was not worth $16.95 per person. Service was lacking - ended grabbing a pitcher from pitcher stand to serve our own water. Selection was poor as well.

Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Second time there great improvement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit .The first was when the restaurant first opened and we were skeptical to try it after our poor experience, But to our surprise everything was superior. The service the atmosphere and especially the food. To top off a great meal we indulged in their cherry pie desert which was the best ever. We will make tis restaurant one of our favorites and highly recommend it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, pleasent place to dine.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We went there last September to celebrate my wife's birthday with our friends and relatives. There were two reasons why we chose this place. First, because we've never been there and second, because it's only few minutes from our house. We have many places to dine in our neighborhood. That means competition is big. I must admit that I liked this place. I liked everything: food, service and atmosphere. I would recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yasou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saranellos also viewed

 
Lincolnshire, Lake County
Wheeling, IL
 

Been to Saranellos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing