We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always fun for the little ones.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosley Zoo

Cosley Zoo
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Wheaton
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always fun for the little ones.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Small enough to leisurely do the whole zoo in a couple of hours. We've been there many times, and it never seems crowded. Great for the 2-8 year-olds. They can get close to and pet many of the animals.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    52
    14
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Cosley Zoo is a charming little petting zoo. It is educational, as well. A great location for young children. They also sell seasonal items like pumpkins/corn stalks for Halloween, and Christmas trees/decorations.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A fun time if you have a little time to spare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a very small zoo featuring mainly local wild life. This is not an all day place. 2 hours max and your pretty much ready to go. It's a great place to go with kids.
But it definitely has return value. Non-residents of Wheaton have to pay a really small fee to get in. Not allowed to post prices but it's small.
They have a petting zoo and a fairly large pond with a variety of ducks. My 3 year old likes the pigs.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jafitzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great experience for young children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Cosley Zoo let's children get close to animals. They can pet horses and feed ducks. The duck feedings are at scheduled times and you buy food in small cups that are easy for young children to hold. There is a small cost to get in and you can pack a lunch and eat at a picnic table. Seeing the animals takes 60 - 90 minutes which is perfect for a small child's attention span.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DebbieMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent zoo for Pre-Schoolers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We took our kiddo to Cosley Zoo and had a great time despite a cold rainy day. She loved seeing the ducks and getting up close to the farm animals. She got a good look at animals we haven't seen at other zoos -- or at least not up close -- like foxes, white tail deer and several kinds of rabbits. We spent about an hour and would have stayed longer if we weren't soaked through.

Helpful?
Thank LilGoose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosley Zoo also viewed

Wheaton, DuPage County
Wheaton, DuPage County
 
Lisle, DuPage County
Lombard, DuPage County
 

Been to Cosley Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing