We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Wheaton”
Review of Ivy Restaurant

Ivy Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 9/22
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #2 of 153 Restaurants in Wheaton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Metra Train
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Three of us guys went there for lunch. We each have a different meal and all of us were impressed. Food was 8/10, service 8/10 and value was 7/10. They are just slightly higher priced than necessary but worth it in the long run.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ballengerb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 363 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

My association took our physician leadership here last month for dinner (12 of us). Our folks are used to our functions being held in nice places with excellent food. Ivy did not disappoint! The service was good and the food (with the exception of the boring starter salad) was excellent. We had a private room that was quaint and quiet. I would recommend highly to anyone. By the way, the restaurant used to be a funeral home chapel.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank oberwerkjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

This is a peaceful, cozy interior, with an excellent menu of fine entrees, as well as sandwiches and nutritious salads! Today I had the terriyaki beef skewer with jasmine rice and small salad. Delicious! Dessert: homemade peach pie! I went on Sunday afternoon, and after the brunch table, they serve from the LUNCH menu until 3:00. Nice! Good service, beautiful setting; patio also, but rain threats today!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 48travellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Ivy is really a hidden gem in Wheaton. Suprised by all the people that come from all over the Western suburbs to Ivy. We love the service and the outdoor patio. In the summer on most weekend nights Ivy will have a band on that patio. Our favorite dishes include the Ivy salad, filet and any of the specials.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been to Ivy several times and they never disappoint. Always great service and great food... even with a large family dinner for my daughters graduation! The space is quaint, having been an old church at one time! It’s is definitely NOT like going to a chain restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank shandabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ivy Restaurant also viewed

Wheaton, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Downers Grove, DuPage County
 
Lombard, DuPage County
 

Been to Ivy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing