We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
330
131
52
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
131
52
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomeletchicago areafront deskreal eggsbreakfast roomnice breakfastrooms are cleancookiesbed was comfortablegreat place to staydefinitely stay here againbusiness tripvery nice hotelhighwaybwoakbrookrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 554 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Nice outside appearance, but, a little hard to find. Cleaner than most comparably priced places I stay, parking was well lit. Great Omlettes!! Desk managers were very helpful for questions and recommendations. The caring pleasant attitude of all was refreshing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A697IQdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you so much for giving us a review based upon your stay with us! We thank you for your wonderful praise of our property and enjoyed our service during your stay! Our property is indeed a little hidden as we're located deep within the International plaza. The newly implemented Best Western logo sign we have currently is hardly noticeable due to its size, and we certainly want to change this in the near future when we have the budget. Please do visit us again soon as we would be honored to provide you another satisfactory stay!

Thank you for choosing our Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn
Where you stay at people with care~♥

Best Western Oakbrook Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Nice atmosphere here, very calm and clean and quiet all night even though it's close to a highway it's still really nice. Breakfast is good, coffee is good, evening cookies were fabulous. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dianelynnmrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you so much for your review based upon your stay with us! We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast! Please do visit us again soon as we would love to provide you with clean comfortable stay again!

Thank you so much again for choosing our Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn
Where you stay with people with care~♥

Umesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Always a great experience l. Have never been disappointed. the rooms are clean and well stocked. Beds are comfortable. The young woman working the front desk is the most pleasant person.. She has been there for a very long time and I feel that she is an asset to Mr . Patel and his business.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable time in writing us a review! First, we would like to thank you for your continue support of our business for many years, and we are honored to be your go to hotel whenever you're in town! Many of our staffs are dedicated workers for many years, and we are blessed to have these wonderful staffs on our team to continue our service promises! Most importantly we thank you for your loyalty, without our guests continue support we wouldn't be here. It is our goal to make our guests happy and as a part of our Best Western family. We look forward to have the honor of making your next enjoyable stay with us again!

Thank you so much again for choosing our Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn
Where you stay with people with care~♥

Umesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Hotel is nice. Night staff member very rude. when we checked earlier, the young lady that checked us in gave us a bottle of water for each of us (4). When my brother-in-law checked in an hour later, the guy on the desk refused to give him a bottle when we mentioned it, telling him no. then he led my brother-in-law to a water fountain down the hall, and, pointing to the fountain, told him ' if you want water, THIS IS WHERE YOU GET IT FROM'. SO belittling.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Morris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear valuable guest,

Our sincere apologies for our front desk's attitude and misunderstanding. As we have contact you directly over the phone, we have apologized to you in regarding to our staff's attitude and we certainly provided disciplinary action to ensure this never happens again.
Because we value your business with us, we encourage you to give us another chance to provide you with superior service. It is our goal to ensure our guests are well cared during their stays and we thank you for letting us know so we can improve to prevent future damages.

Thank you so much for choosing our Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn
Where you stay with people with care~♥

Umesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

excellent experience and good location. Very clean property and pleasant staff. breakfast offered eggs to order and location very central to Oakbrook center and plenty of great restaurants. Rooms are standard BW plus rooms but property light and airy

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cornelis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear valuable guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time in giving us a review. We thank you for your praise of our breakfast and our service. Our location is conveniently near by many great restaurants for selections and fair distance for transportation to attractions! Please do come back and visit us again soon! We certainly love to make your next stay another excellent experience again!

Thank you for choosing our Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn
Where you stay with people with care~♥

Best Western PLUS Oakbrook inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews