We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel is a very good value for the price. On the plus side, the public areas and our room were very clean. The staff was friendly throughout our stay of five nights. And the internet speed was excellent. I could stream video with no problem. If TV is important to you, there is a large screen. There are also a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot in addition to the fairly standard iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. There were more hangers than some hotels provide and lots of drawer space. The breakfast is plentiful, food is refreshed throughout the serving time, and it is served for a full three hours. There is also a staff member who makes eggs to order, which is a nice touch.The seating space was adequate. Coffee and yogurt are available throughout the day. The "negatives" aren't terrible, but they are something to consider. The hotel has been renovated but has a slightly unfinished appearance. For example, the sprinkler head in our room protruded through an unfinished cut in the ceiling, and the water spout in the tub did not lie flush against the wall. The towels are fairly thin and not soft. The curtains let in light around the bottom and down the center, and the door to the lets in light around all sides. I like it really dark when I sleep, and the room was never fully dark. I like that the hotel saves resources by providing dispensers for shampoo, soap, etc., but I would have still like a bar of soap. As noted, the breakfast is plentiful, but the food is average (major brand yogurt, "orange juice" that tastes like Tang, dry cereal, selection of store breads, packets of instant oatmeal, make-your-own Belgian waffles (a bit tough), biscuits, link sausages, and gravy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ESPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! We value your business and suggestions as we continue to improve our hotel. If you can let us know what you prefer to see for breakfast, we would love to implement even more for you! Please do let us know when you're back in the area, we would love to have you again!

Thank you again for choosing our Best Western
Stay with people who care~♥

-Flora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 535 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

We come back to this BW Plus every year and were pleasantly surprised when the lobby had been updated. It looks great, no more manual doors, they installed a new elevator and moved the front desk. New tiles were installed on the floor. It has a clean look now. I like this hotel and sleep very well there. It has great access to Route 83 and is in close proximity to Oak Brook.
The flowers outside were SO BEAUTIFUL! They were very generous in providing us with bottled water. A person is on duty to make eggs the way you like them. The staff is very friendly. No laundry facilities are available, but there is a laundromat close to the train station near a 7-11.

Room Tip: Ask for even number rooms to avoid expressway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nooxfordforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate you have chosen to stay at our property and letting us know about your enjoyable stay. If there is anything we can do to ensure even better of service please let us know. Making guests feel the best comfort like home is our goal. Please give us a call next time when you're in town, we would love to secure your reservation and provide you with the best accommodation with your next stay again!

Thank you so much again for choosing our Best Western
Stay with people who care~♥

-Flora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice hotel, great breakfast with omelets made to order. Other breakfast items where: French toast, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Large flat screen TV in room. Wireless internet worked well. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel was clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! We value our guest's suggestions and opinions to implement and create even better comfortable environment for future guest stays. It was a great pleasure to be at your service, and your great satisfatory helps us ensure we are doing things right. Please feel free to give us a call to make your reservation when you're in town, it would be an honor to serve you again!

Thank you again for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook inn
Stay with people who care~♥

-Flora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I had a great experience staying here an can't wait to come back it made my visit in chicago very enjoyable. I enjoyed the buisness center where I could make calls and work. It was a great to be able to have a quiet area to work. I had a great nights rest on a very comfortable bed

Stayed: July 2014
Thank lilyfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for giving us such wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time in Chicago! Please give us a call to make reservation, it is our sincere wish you do come back to Chicago area and visit us again!

Thank you again for choosing our Best Western
Stay with people who care~♥

Flora
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Professional,friendly and very accommodating staff. I am always impressed how the staff remembers you from past stays. The atmosphere is more like a quaint inn or B&B instead of that "hotel" feel. Incredibly CLEAN ! I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PianoGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor. We glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our service! It is our pleasure to make sure guests feels at home, and we appreciate your loyalty in coming back to see us every few months! Please let us know when you'll be back in town, our manager would love to welcome you with big hugs next time you arrive!

Thank you again for choosing our Best Western
Stay with people who care~♥

-Flora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

new and clean room. prefect service and excellent condition. bet to the price. it is valuable and definitely will recommend to my friends. it is not so far from Chicago city. takes 25 minutes from the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you next time when you're back in the area, it is our pleasure to make you happy again!

Thank you for choosing our Best Western
Stay with people who care~♥

-Flora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We liked the breakfast that they offered. We didn't use the make your own omlets, but it was a nice extra. Also they had fresh baked cookies in the evening. The beds were comfortable and there were nice updates in the rooms. Will consider staying here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us a review! In the morning we have an omelet chef to make you any deliciously made to order omelets. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us, your comments and suggestions helps us improving our hotel to provide even better experience. Please give us a call next time when you visit Chicago area, we would love to make you an unforgettable omelet on the house!

Thank you so much again for choosing our Best Western
Stay with people who care~♥

-Flora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.2 mi away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#3 of 3 in Westmont
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
242 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#3 of 7 in Downers Grove
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range: $75 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing