We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware-Unethical Hotel-Watch your money carefully!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I attempted to make a reservation on Tripadvisor.com that appeared to not go through on my cell phone. I contacted the hotel to make it instead. When I arrived, the lady asked me why I double booked. I explained what happened and she rudely told me it was my mistake, and they wouldn't refund.

I was not aware this had happened, and she told me she couldn't refund the money, I needed to contact TripAdvisor. I did and they attempted to have the hotel refund their booking and the hotel refused. Had it not been for TripAdvisor refunding me anyway, I would have been out the money for the second booking which was not my mistake.

The hotel was no help, but anxious to keep the money they didn't earn. It was nice on the inside, but I will never stay there again, nor refer them due to their unethical behavior regarding a mistake that wasn't mine. Watch your money!!!

Also, I had a room on the highway side in which the road noise kept me up all night. Not recommended for good sleeping conditions.

Room Tip: Do not sleep on the highway side. The noise from the road kept me up all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurokatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for placing a review on TripAdvisor, we value our guests opinions and suggestions to improve even greater experience for future guests.

For future reference, we usually advise guests to book through hotel directly for more flexibility in date changes or cancellation.

After we reviewed your reservations, one was made through expedia non-refundable reservation and the other was made through bestwestern.com. We only charged the one made through Best Western, and you may look into your statement for proof.
All third party websites provide virtual card payments to the hotel, hence we only able to charge to their virtual card and we did not charge to your credit card at all.
We greatly apologize for the confusion and we hope this answers to your question regarding to double reservation charges.
We want to ensure our guests enjoyable stay, please give us a call next time when you're in town or if you need further assistance and let us know how we can make you happy!

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who care ♥

Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn Staff Team ♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 540 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

We selected this hotel on a recent cross country trip because of it's proximity to Pappadeaux, the seafood restaurant. I called ahead to ask some questions and Lucy was quick to tell me the rooms were newly renovated. We decided to check it out and were not disappointed. The lobby renovation was near completion. I asked to see a room before registering and she proudly showed one to us. We quickly agreed to stay and registered.

The staff was all very helpful and the bed was comfortable. My only suggestion for improvement would be the towels are of a very low quality and do not match the quality other furnishings in the room.

We had to depart before breakfast the next morning, but the young lady on duty graciously unlocked the yogurt fridge and also made coffee and pastries available to us! And to our surprise, she asked if we would like omelettes. Because of our time scheduled we declined but we definitely felt as though this staff valued us as a guest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrGrammyLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! By sharing your experience upon the review, you are helping us to improve even better experience for our future guests. It is our pleasure to provide the best service as we can to our guests and beyond. We are very pleased to hear you loved our newly renovated hotel, and it is our sincere wish you will come back to see us again soon to see the new improvement you suggested to us.
Please give us a call next time to make reservation! We would love to have you again.

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who care ♥

Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn Staff Team ♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

While undergoing renovation, the changes look to be good choices and an improvement in functionality. However, the homey, family feel from past experiences is gone. Looking forward to the breakfast, I was disappointed to see limited choices of food, the only fruit being apple or banana. A delicious omelet, caused the entire party to become violently ill 12-15 hours later. Never to return

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 672debyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for taking your time giving a review on TripAdvisor!
It is our sincere apologies you did not like our breakfast, however our breakfast fruit selections hasn't been changed since you last visit us. As Best Western Brand Plus requirement, we provided two selection of fruits-apple and banana with more common choices. Also our other breakfast selections provides even more than simply required.

We take in serious matter when it comes to food regulations and how they have been handled.
For better quality taste and freshness, we chosen actual eggs with FDA regulated label of in-shell pasteurization and cooked eggs until yolks are firm also stored in correct temperature as prevention of illness.
After reviewed your case, we did a full inspection and we have contacted our other guests that stayed the same date. There weren't any illness complaints from breakfast on the same date.
It is highly possible you have consumed other things that might have caused the illness after departure. With issues being stated, we will continue to monitor even more carefully to ensure food safety.
We value your business and we want to make you feel at home.
Our front desks assisted you with luggage and providing as much assistance as they could during your stay even strange request of tool? We want to ensure your satisfaction and all of our guest’s satisfaction with the new improvements of hotel and services.

Please provide us suggestions on how we can make you happy and make you comfortable like how it used to be since you stayed with us last time. We value our guest’s opinions to improve better experience and fulfill their needs for any inconveniences as they travel.
By providing us your opinions and suggestions, you are helping us creating even better comfort for our guests. We greatly appreciate once again for your business, and we will be taking consideration of increasing more fruit choices as you suggested.

We wish you wellness; please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime if you need assistance.

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who care ♥

Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn Staff Team ♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hello!

Living environment exudes flavor with classic beauty, both noble and elegant, its interior is both fresh and warm, and the service attitude is very good, and strength and beauty of thecombination art, all in all, it is very comfortable feeling to live.
Thanks hospitality, I will come again.

Have a nice day.

Sweet

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us such beautiful review on TripAdvisor!
We greatly appreciate your business and we are very pleased to hear you like our new changes to the hotel. We want to ensure great experience for our guest of all time. It is our pleasure to make our guests happy!

Thank you so much again for the review, we would love to see you again soon!

Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations! We would love to have you again!

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who cares ♥

Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn Staff Team♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

this hotel has just finished the renovation, everything is new now, furniture, carpet, light, entrance of the lobby and so on. The main point is there is new elevator, too. The breakfast is very good with buffet style, even there is fresh omelet, too. The location is very good, easy to the Highway 290, I-88 and I-294 and easy to downtown Chicago, O'hare and Midway airports. The staff in this hotel are very friendly, helpful and prefessional. Every time we are going to this area, we will stay there for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lucyshi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us a great review on TripAdvisor! We are very pleased to hear you are happy with our new changes and newly renovated room! It has always been a great pleasure for us to ensure your comfort like home. Please feel free to give us a call to make reservation when you're coming back in town, we are looking forward to see you back with us again soon♥

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who cares ♥

Flora
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was not notified of remodeling when I made a reservation. When remodeling is completed the facility will be improved greatly. The food offerings need to be revised and better presented. I have said all that I want to say so take what I have or ....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us a review on TripAdvisor! Ensure everyone of our guest's comfortable stay and enjoyable experience is our goal. Our sincere apology with lack of information about renovation prior to booking. We have tried to let our guests know of our renovation process through our website also from direct booking from phone. We apreciate greatly for your suggestion to help us improve even better experience for our guests, and we will ensure to supervise our breakfast for maximum quality. We thank you for letting us know in giving us a chance to improve even better.

Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations! We would love to have you again and see our newly renovated lobby.

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who cares ♥

Best Western Plus Oakbrook Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel has wonderful staff and has done some amazing renovations! The rooms are very clean and beautifully renovated. Breakfast was delicious and included fresh made omelets! Thank you for having us! =)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us an awesome review on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are very happy you have chosen our Best Western for your wedding. It was our pleasure to ensure your stay feel the comfort like home and our goal to make you happy. Please feel free to give us a call next time when you're in town to make reservations! We would love to have you again!

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
~stay with people who cares ♥

Best Western Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
5.1 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
243 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
348 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range: $61 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing