We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family vacation--great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our stay at the best western was great, we are a family of four and the price was just right, our hotel checkin was great, Lucy was a great worker and had great customer service skills. She helped us with all our needs, the beds were very comfy and the showers had great pressure. The only compliant i would have would be would be the breakfast, some of the sausage didnt seem done all the way and the french toast was a little hard. Other then that we had a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abschmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your review here on Trip Advisor! Also, thank you for letting us know about any mistakes make during breakfast. I will be sure to address that problem this morning. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to see you again soon. Also, if any of our staff members provided outstanding service and you want to reward them with more than just a review, you can reward them by emailing thankyou@bestwestern.com. By sending them an email with the associate's name, the name of the hotel, and the date of your stay, they will receive a certificate to redeem 250 Best Western rewards points on their own account, and the certificate will be framed for all of the staff to see here at the Oakbrook Inn. Thank you very much.

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 541 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

We enjoy staying at this hotel. Make sure when you go, the windows lock. Not a dangerous area by any means, but hotel safety is a must. They bend over backwards to help you enjoy your stay and it has a warm family-like atmosphere. The breakfast area serves up omelets or eggs your way every morning. They are planning to install an elevator, which will make it easier for 2nd floor guests. The beds are quite comfy!!! It's home away from home!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, choose a room away from the expressway (although it didn't bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nooxfordforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We are very happy to hear you always enjoy your time here. We hope to always be your "home away from home." Anytime you are in the area, please don't hesitate to give us a call. You are always welcome back. Thank you again.

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This BW was chosen for its location close to several people we were visiting. The initial greeting by Kelly at check in was warm and set the tone for a very pleasurable stay. The most important features - cleanliness and comfortable bed were excellent. The great breakfast choices, including made-to-order omelets, and friendly staff were just icing on the cake. Only tricky part was the unusual soap/shampoo dispensers. It took a few unsuccessful pumps to realize there was a plastic plug in the dispenser outlet that had to be removed.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Highway 83 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a nice review! Kelly is a very important member of our staff and I thank you very much for recognizing her. She deserves it. Also, if any of our staff members provided outstanding service and you want to reward them with more than just a review, you can reward them by emailing thankyou@bestwestern.com. By sending them an email with the associate's name, the name of the hotel, and the date of your stay, they will receive a certificate to redeem 250 Best Western rewards points on their own account, and the certificate will be framed for all of the staff to see here at the Oakbrook Inn. Whenever you are in the Chicago area, please give us a call. We would love to have you again! Thank you!

Umesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stopped here on my way to Wisconsin and had a very good experience. The hotel is well located near several of the Chicago area interstate highways. The desk receptionist was friendly, helpful and professional. My room was excellent and breakfast was good. The price was very reasonable compared to the BW's closer to downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rancocasrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. That is always good news! Anytime you are in the Chicago area, please don't hesitate to give us a call to make your reservations! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you!

Umesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a great place to stay. From the front desk where Gabby was awesome to my clean fresh room . Some of the best sleep I have had in a hotel . And i cant forget my breakfast especially the homemade omelet from Jeanette. Just a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. You are always welcome here! Also, if any of our staff members provided outstanding service and you want to reward them with more than just a review, you can reward them by emailing thankyou@bestwestern.com. By sending them an email with the associate's name, the name of the hotel, and the date of your stay, they will receive a certificate to redeem 250 Best Western rewards points on their own account, and the certificate will be framed for all of the staff to see here at the Oakbrook Inn. Thank you again!

Umesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western Plus hotel in Westmont for 3 days. The hotel lobby was very clean. Kelly at the front desk was genuinely helpful with whatever information we needed. Room was clean. The shower dispensers were mixed up. The conditioner was switched with the body wash. It was explained that some of the staff do not speak english so they had them backwards. That same language barrier sometimes made it difficult to communicate with some of the staff. The hotel was quiet and clean but bare basics. Breakfast was sufficient and a good value for the price. My only other suggestion is to be aware that on the website under services it states that there are complimentary snacks and beverages on week nights. That was not true. It also stated that there are complimentary dvds to borrow. There were not. The hotel was close to the train station so you can avoid driving downtown. It was also close to the zoo which was our main objective. Overall if you are looking for a no frills, clean, quiet place, this is a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. I apologize about the soap situation. I just had a meeting on Monday with all of my housekeeping staff and explained what was what. I am working with Brookfield Zoo to fix the website. We do serve cookies and milk in the evening. We also have DVDs for rent at the front desk. I apologize for the confusion. Next time you are in the Chicago area, please give us a call directly and we will give you a very good rate and a room upgrade if it is available. Again, I'm very sorry. I hope that we do see you again and thank you for your review.

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Best staff so far. Front desk service is no less thatn outstanding. Congratulations for a job done with excellence! I would unquestionable recommend this facility and the staff and overall great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Byron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your review here on Trip Advisor! I would have to agree that our staff is amazing. We are very lucky to have them and I thank you for recognizing them. You are always welcome here at the Oakbrook Inn and I assure you that you will always receive the same outstanding service here. Thank you very much.

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.2 mi away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Westmont
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
2.7 mi away
Hyatt House Oak Brook
Hyatt House Oak Brook
#5 of 8 in Oak Brook
49 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range: $79 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing