We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eager to please!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I reserved a very nicely priced room, but my partner developed a sore ankle which made access difficult for her. The manager upgrade us to a more accessible room with a jacuzzi at no extra charge. Small but excellent fitness center. Allowed late check out. Convenient location. Very satisfied stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOakbrookInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! I'm very pleased to hear that we could make you happy and you enjoyed your stay. Any time you are in the Chicago area, give us a call. We would love to have you again. Thanks so much!

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 541 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

The first room we stayed was a little bit noisy because the windows faced Hwy 83 and the guy that checked us in was not that helpful. He seemed overwhelmed with some things (not sure what). However, the next day Kelly moved us to another room facing the parking lot and much quieter. We were able to rest after the bad experience we had the night before in Ann Arbor.
The beds were the best thing of this place. The second best thing was the breakfast. Location is ok, too. We took Metra to Chicago from Clarendon Hills, an 8 min drive from the hotel.

Lighting was a little bit dark and the room smelled a bit musty. TV's Close Caption (CC) didn't seem to work (but it could be our own fault, not knowing how to work the remote). The phone also seemed not to work properly in either our first or second room. My husband would prefer more modern looking hotel but this place is of good value. I'd recommend Kelly.

Room Tip: Pick rooms facing the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review here on Trip Advisor. Any time you have any questions, please let us know as soon as possible so that we can take care of those things before you check out. We hope that next time you are in the area that we see you again. Just give us a call. Thank you again.

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent the weekend for a wedding. Place looked great, nice staff. Breakfast was good but there was a problem with milk dispenser. When we mentioned it they immediately fixed it.
Great price for the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your review here on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. Any time you are in the Chicago area, please give us a call to make your reservations. We would love to have you again. Thank you!

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am a tour planner-escort and have been doing trips to the Chicago area for 20 years. Ten years ago I got a call from someone who had stayed here and said I needed to check out this hotel. I took my group there that year and have been staying there since.. I have taken groups from 30 people to 70 people, and the service has always been the best. From checking in late at night, with Lucy, having all our rooming lists and keys ready when we arrive, and to Kelly checking us out, the whole process runs very smooth. The manager, Umesh, is always available to make sure you have everything you need or want. They all go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The hot breakfast (including made to order omelettes) is great!! Whether you are there for business or pleasure, they make sure you are satisfied. For 10 years in a row, I have been staying there, and have no plans of going any place else!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Karen, thank you so very much. We really appreciate your kind words. We are to provide guest service. We do not look at our guests as our "customers." You are like family to us. Anytime you need anything at all, please let us know. We all love you! We appreciate you for doing business with us for the past 10 years. I can't thank you enough. See you soon Karen!

Lucy, Kelly and Umesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

From the time I booked the hotel for my Women's Retreat with Umesh and working with Kelly with all the details. Both of them were very helpful and patient with working with me. From the time of check in to the time we checked out, I can honestly say Umesh, Kelly, Lucy, and the entire staff were very professional and helpful with my group

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your review here on Trip Advisor Nicole! We really appreciate your kind words. Anytime you need a place to bring your retreat, please don't hesitate to give us a call to block your rooms. We would love to have you again and we hope to see you back for your Men's Retreat. Thanks again Nicole! See you soon!

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Second time to stay here within a week or two. Lucy got us settled in both times with efficient service. The BEST breakfast!! Fresh, on site, hand made omelets! Nice rooms, good value. One of the hotels I'll look forward to returning to

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank EurolinkAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Anytime you are in the Chicago area, please give us a call to make your reservations. We would love to have you again! Thank you!

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is the only choice if we go to Chicago area. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is much better than other and the staffs are very friendly and helpful like your family members. It is close to Oakbrook Shopping mall and not far from downtwon Chicago, but the price is very reasonable and worth.

Room Tip: You'd better make the reservation ahead of time. especially in busy season, otherwise no room av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyshi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your kind words and advice. Let us know whenever you are in the Chicago area and we would be happy to reserve a room for your again. Thank you!

Umesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.2 mi away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Westmont
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
2.7 mi away
Hyatt House Oak Brook
Hyatt House Oak Brook
#6 of 8 in Oak Brook
49 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range: $80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing