We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn. Everything was great; the staff was very friendly and professional, and the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was particularly impressive; perhaps the best omelets we have ever had!

The price paid for the room was a good value. I highly recommend staying at this hotel when in the Chicago area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Our omelet ladies have quite some experience at making those omelets! They have gotten pretty good at it! Anytime you are in the Chicago area, please don't hesitate to give us a call to make your reservations. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Thank you again.

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    118
    38
    18
    17
See reviews for
164
107
31
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Excellent 3-star hotel. Not ritzy, but very comfortable and well-maintained. The room was nice, and the staff was extremely friendly. Bed and shower were both very good. It seems like the shower is the weakest part in even the best hotels lately, so that's something we appreciated. Also, breakfast was included -- not just the lame "continental" breakfast that most places offer, but an actual small buffet with an omelet station and fresh made waffles. It was great to be able to get a good breakfast without leaving the hotel, so we could stumble back to the room and catch a few more hours of sleep before checking out. We have always been very happy with our stays at Best Western hotels, and this was no exception.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. We always do our absolute best to make sure our guests are as comfortable as possible here at the Oakbrook Inn. Anytime you are in the Chicago area, please don't hesitate to give us a call to make your reservations. You are always welcome and we thank you for your kind words.

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrine, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I needed to stay here two nights at the last minute and ended up booking for $77 a night at hotels.com. What a deal! This is a three star property that is well maintained and provides excellent service that you don't often find in a hotel with a higher price point. Free wi-fi for example. The room was decent sized and very clean. The breakfast was good with a nice variety of options. The staff all went out of their way to say hello or good morning. The other hotels in this area are hilton garden inn, marriott, etc and I can't see paying around $40 a night more for these when this place has it all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badwaiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. We hope that you always come to the Oakbrook Inn when you are in the area. Please remember to always call our hotel direct for the best available rate. We will always meet or beat what you find online. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again!

Umesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We been making 3 - 4 trips yearly these past years and have always stayed elsewhere thinking in the price range every accommodation was going to be pretty much the same. Boy were we wrong! Not a single thing about the Best Western Plus Oakbrook is the same as the others we've stayed in over the years. The service from the moment we called to make a reservation and throughout our stay was above and beyond anything we've experienced. Tina the Manager during our visit was cordial and incredibly aware of any and all aspects of making our stay as comfortable as possible. The entire staff worked hard in our service. (The omelette lady particularly went out of her way for us.)

The room itself was ultra clean and comfortable, the king sized bed was gorgeous and inviting a place to sleep as I've experienced at a hotel in this price range! The appointments within the room were all new and well taken care of. The furniture was up scale and complemented the wonderful lighting. Both the bathroom and breezeway were spotless and well equipped. The towels were plush and had that amazing spring fresh smell. We really appreciated the extra attention obviously given to these areas. Over all I believe you can't duplicate this experience in the western suburban area of Chicago without spending several hundred dollars more.

We make 3 -4 trips yearly to this area and will be staying at the Best Western Plus Oakbrook each and every-time. We've experienced pretty much all the hotels in this area over the years and nothing came close to this visit, ever. It truly is a hidden gem for any weary traveler. We can't recommend it enough without hesitation, knowing any visitor they accommodate is in the very best hands. Thank You so much and don't hesitate to reserve a room with Best Western Plus Oakbrook. They are centrally located so we enjoyed easy access to our beloved downtown Chicago, the northern suburbs are mere minutes away as are the west and far western suburbs. It is so easy to get about anywhere in Chicagoland from here as they are mere minutes from all major expressways.
Paul and Sharon Mabry
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Room Tip: 2nd Floor Rooms ahve great views of the city or tree lined parks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. Tina is a very important member of our staff and I thank you for recognizing her. It was very nice to read your kind words and I hope you always know you are welcome here at the Oakbrook Inn. Anytime you are in the Chicago area, please don't hesitate to give us a call to make your reservations. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you again.

Umesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great stay with dedicated staff. Very nice breakfast, kudos for the made-to-order omlette. Clean room with comfortable bed and good pillows! The wi-fi worked well and the gas fireplace was a nice touch this time of year.
Ask for Kelly!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor, Tim. I really appreciate your kind words and I can't wait until you guys come back! All of you are wonderful guests to have here at the Oakbrook Inn. Just give us a call whenever you are back in the area, and I will gladly make your reservations. Thank you again.

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pittsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Tina and kelly, r the friendliest people, they were helpful. I have stayed here 2 times in the last 6 weeks. Never had such awarm ,cozy feeling, anywhere else. But here u r like a valuable person, kelly has a wonderful unique way of making ur,stay as comfortable as she can,she smiles,greets u,in the morning in dining area for breakfast. Waits on u. She is just marvelus. Tina of course is warm, caring, smiling, making sure u r comfortable as well, that makes a differncr. The hotel cleaning ladies and the ones that cooks a awsome omelet, they r just as marvelous,sweet helpful, making sure ur room is very comfortable. Thanks to all of the staff, I would recommend if u r in the chicago,area @ least give the bestwestern atry. Well worth ur stay. I know I will. Thanks ,,the morgans of georgia,,,,

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamrock764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate all of your kind words. Tina and I work very hard to make sure our guests feel right at home here at our hotel. Anytime you are in the area, please give us a call to make your reservations. We hope to see all of you again soon. It was a pleasure having you. Thanks again!

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta Tn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My first time at this Best Western. Everyone was helpful, professional and seemed to care about the guests. Rooms are clean, well decorated and obviously well kept. It is a little older hotel but very well maintained. Probably the BEST BREAKFAST, including a hot omelet freshly prepared to your order. I only know of a couple of BW's that I stay at that provide this kind of service. As I am writing this, I am back for my second stay in a row. As a Diamond Elite frequent flyer I see a lot of these hotels and very seldom have the time to write a review but felt this facility deserved some recognition. Stay here when in the Chicago area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review for our hotel. Anytime you are in the Chicago area, please do not hesitate to give us a call to make your reservations. You are always welcome here and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again Walter!

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.2 mi away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Westmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Address: 669 Pasquinelli Drive, Westmont, IL 60559-1251 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing