We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I thought Best Westerns were going to be like the low cost 'Motels' of my younger days (when I couldn't afford better hotels) but what a surprise! I cautiously picked this hotel because it is only minutes from my office and offered free wi-fi, exercise facility and a hot breakfast every morning. I stay away from home 6-9 nights every monnth and because I choose to live in a State away from my home office, I have to pay for lodging out of my own pocket (my Company does kindly pay for all transportation) so I wanted to find an affordable place that was still safe and clean. I think I have found the perfect spot! The staff was very friendly and accompdating, the decor was lovely and the common room where they serve an absolutely fabulous breakfast spread every morning, has a wonderful homey feel with a big fireplace, comfortable seating and bookshelves with books and magazines for you to enjoy plus cookies and milk every night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advsior! We love to hear your feedback and know that you are happy while staying with us. Any time you are in the Chicago area, feel free to give us a call to make your reservations. You are always welcome to come look through our bookshelves and make yourself comfortable here. We hope to see you soon! Thank you again!

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 540 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place was a welcome rest after a very busy weekend... first, the staff did everything with a smile and were helpful with any questions. The bed was comfortable and the amenities just as I would expect. Nice decor and the price was right for the evening. Would highly recommend this place to all my friends. Kevin Shaw WI

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advsior! We are very happy to hear you slept well here. Anytime you are in the Chicago area, give us a call to make your reservations. You are always welcome. See you soon!

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

GREAT place to stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and well-kept. It is a perfect setting for both business and pleasure trips. Because of the excellent service, nice furnishings, and general cleanliness, it had a very welcoming and homey feel and wasn't like staying in a typical hotel. Complimentary milk and cookies for bedtime avaliable in the lobby, a DVD check out at the front desk, and made-to-order omelettes helped to make sure that I will definitely be back again. Also, conveniently located near the Oakbrook Mall and the Claredon Hills train station (helpful if you want to kill time or go downtown)!

Room Tip: No elevator. DVD player in room. DVD checkout avaliable at front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravelgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advsior! We do out best to make sure we have enough things around the hotel to keep all of our guests happy. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. Please contact us anytime you are in the Chicago area. You are always welcome here. Thank you again!

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

this place is fabulous. i travel for my work and i stay in hotels all the time. this hotel is service magnified. nicely decorated. and the people are service oriented from the time you walk in to you leave. i can say nothing but good about this hotel. friendly and accomadating and a great breakfast to boot. go out of your way to stay here and the price was right too. craig martin pa

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advsior! We always do our best to make sure you know we are here to help you. We thank you for your kind review. Anytime you are in the Chicago area, please give us a call to make your reservations. We would love to have you with us again! Thank you again!

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is located in a very nice area with easy access to the freeway, food options and shopping. The staff is a lot more helpful than other hotels. The beds were suprisingly quite confortable. The Breakfast was pretty good- fesh made omelets, Bisquits and gravy, and sausage. Really nice place to stay that is within easy drive to the City. No Pool or Hottub at this location but it was still nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breskfast. The omelet station is fairly new still and we have heard nothing but good things. Anytime you are in the Chicago area, please don't hesitate to give us a call to make your reservations. We would love to have you again! Thank you!

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Overall nice hotel but rooms at back are very noisy due to the constant traffic on the main road. We should have asked for a room at the front of the building had we known. Breakfast good thanks to the freshly cooked omelettes. Miserable old man on reception but this is made up for by the lovely girl who we dealt with on our departure. For some reason our room was only half made up on our second day. Only one bed was made and no coffees etc were replenished. The same girl on reception was very apologetic.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! I really appreciate your kind words. Anything we can do to make you comfortable at our hotel, we will go out of our way. Please, let us know next time you are in the Chicago area. We would love to have you again. You are always welcome with us! Thank you very much!

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The outside of the building first delivered a unsure thought about staying here, but after going inside and staying 5 nights I was very satisfied. Clean rooms, comfy beds (I usually sleep on a sleep number), great breakfast with omelet bar, and great service, with a location right off the highway... What else would you need. I will definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markmwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your kind words. Any time you are in the Chicago area, please do not hesitate to give us a call to make your reservations. You are welcome with us any time! Thanks again!

Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
5.1 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
243 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
348 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range: $61 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing