We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, clean, and priced right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I was very surprised when I first walked in, as it definitely doesn't have a typical "Best Western" chain feel. Instead, the Oak Brook Inn has a slight country feel, with charming, homey decor in the lobby. The rooms (as well as the rest of the hotel) are sparkling clean--I accidentally dropped something behind the toilet, and even that area was spotless! The beds are comfortable, and the room tastefully appointed. The desk staff, particularly Anil Patel, were extremely friendly and welcoming. I didn't get to take advantage of this, but they have a breakfast buffet, and even serve cookies and milk at night! Great restaurants and shopping are within 10-15 minutes. The hotel has ample free parking, which is always a plus, and it's right on top of Rte. 83, which will take you to many of the major expressways. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and you get all of this at a fraction of the prices of other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Thank you very much for reviewing BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook inn here in Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast that we serve. It is our goal to make each guest feel welcome and at home away from home. You may contact us before your next visit to give you information on future activities in the area. We are looking forward of having you back in our hotel and experience great customer satisfaction.


Umesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 535 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

After an enjoyable day of shopping and dining out with my wife on a weekend getaway it was wonderful to have a fabulous Saturday night at the Best Western.

The Hotel was absolutely immaculate and the room was spotlessly clean.

The staff was responsive to our every need.

Room Tip: Ask for room 129, the Jacuzzi was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and sharing that experience here in Trip Advisor. I will definitely share your comments to the entire staff. We hope to see you back here in the hotel whenever in Chicago, Again thank you.

Have a happy day


Anil Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We love coming to this hotel. It has a lodge feel to it. Quiet, older building. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. There is no guest laundry, but if you go west to CVS and hang a left, there is one about a mile down on the left. The computer area is in the basement of the hotel. Very quiet. The air conditioning wasn't on in the lobby, which was pleasant, but on the last day I got a little warm and we had to meet some friends for lunch. Other than that, it was good. This hotel is in close proximity to Oak Brook. It is the most comfortable hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: We stayed right off the lobby to the left. Didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nooxfordforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Thank you for taking time to review us in Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in our hotel on your next business trip.

Anil Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Nice hotel & staff. Beds/Pillows are very comfortable. Plenty of breakfast choices.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetzelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Once again thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at Phone# 630-323-1515 fax 630-323-1516.


Sincerely,

Anil Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I travel very frequently in the Chicago area and the Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn is by far my favorite place to stay. The staff are wonderful and incredibly friendly. I have stayed here on three different occasions and have always been greeted with a smile. In addition, they have remembered me each time I've come back! Staying at the Oakbrook Inn I feel right at home - it's smaller, the rooms are spacious, very clean, and very comfortable. The location is great being right off of IL 83 yet in a quiet, comfortable environment. The breakfast dining area is one of the best I've experienced - food is fresh and the eating area is always clean and inviting. Overall, I love staying here and highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Chicago area!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmortag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Thank you very much for reviewing BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook inn here in Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast that we serve. It is our goal to make each guest feel welcome and at home away from home. You may contact us before your next visit to give you information on future activities in the area. We are looking forward of having you back in our hotel and experience great customer satisfaction.

Anil Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We did not want to stay in downtown Chicago and this was the perfect location. It was a quiet, serene location, yet close to beautiful shopping malls and great restaurants. In addition, we enjoyed driving through the nearby neighborhoods and seeing the beautiful homes (pictured below). We stayed five days at this hotel and were absolutely delighted with the cleanliness, the breakfast, the evening cookies, but above all - the gracious hospitality of the front desk staff. Antil and his staff have NOT forgotten the meaning of a service attitude!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeaniecash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Owner at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and sharing that experience here in Trip Advisor. I will definitely share your comments to the entire staff. We hope to see you back here in the hotel whenever in Chicago,night time Home bake chocolate chip cookie and milk we served each night Again thank you.


Umesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and it has always been clean and staffed with very friendly employees. We stay there as a home base and then drive to downtown Chicago to sightsee or visit friends. Parking is free, the complimentary breakfast is adequate, and the hotel is freeway close.I would most definitely recommend this hotel to any business or pleasure traveler who doesn't want to spend a huge amount for the expensive hotels in downtown Chicago.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the parking lot instead of one facing I-88--it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Owner at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you for taking time to write a review about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook inn here in Trip Advisor. Your review is very helpful guiding travelers know that we are conveniently located . And we close to the interstate. We are looking forward in seeing you again in our hotel.

Umesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.2 mi away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#3 of 3 in Westmont
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
242 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#3 of 7 in Downers Grove
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn

Address: 669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range: $75 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing