We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Moderate Price easy to get to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean Moderate Price easy to get to”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Third time we stayed here. Son goes to Uni of Chi so when we visit we stay here mainly because of the price however the rooms are clean and the staff are extremely friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcos1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Dear

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at Ph 630-323-1515 fax 630-323-1516.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Anil Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    121
    39
    19
    17
See reviews for
169
108
32
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The hotel is very amenable, and the staff is always so very friendly and accomodating. I really like the fresh cookies each evening.

Workout room needs attention and updating.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saxman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at Ph 630-323-1515 fax 630-323-1516.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Anil Patel
Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I can not say I like the Chicago/metro area too well because of traffic. The hotel wasn't too bad. I arrived and the staff was pleasant. My room had two queen size beds. I arrived later in the evening. The beds were cozy and I had a good night sleep.

It was a bit chilly out, so it took the heater a while to get the room at a comfortable temperature for myself.

Breakfast pretty good. Waffles, OJ, bagels, toast, eggs, sausage, cereal, etc. It was enjoyable. Check out was a breeze.

However the website says they have laundry facilities, but I was told that they do not. Just a heads up.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasey2180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Thank you very much for reviewing BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook inn here in Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast. It is our goal to make each guest feel welcome and at home away from home. You may contact us before your next visit to give you information on future activities in the area. Sorry about the wrong information given about the laundry facilities. We are looking forward of having you back in our hotel and experience great customer satisfaction.


Anil Patel

Gen. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My friend, the bride-to-be, selected a moderately priced hotel very close to her home so her out of state friends could enjoy her special day. The location was good, but it was near the highway and I worried about night noise. Also, the hotel was in what appeared to be an abandoned Asian shopping plaza which was a bit strange. Not far down the road was a fantastic restaurant called Pappadeaux! I requested two beds and got one king sized upon our arrival. The proprietors were very apologetic and moved all of our things into a two queen the very next day as there was nothing available that night. The hotel is old but renovated and very comfortable, with a large sitting/dining area offering a free limited breakfast. The room had everything needed, including refrigerator and microwave and the beds were VERY comfortable. Best thing was I never heard ANY road noise!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura7Clearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for taking time to review us in Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in our hotel on your next trip.

~Umesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Mr. Patel and his staff provided an excellent gust experience by ensuring that everything is in order prior to your arrival. All of the rooms are identical in terms of appointments. Therer is an excerice fracility on the garden level as well as a business office available for your use. As an early riser, I was impressed to find that the complimentary breakfast was already available just off the lobby. Despite being located in an urban area, I found this Bestwestern Oak Brook to be very quiet and tranquil.

Room Tip: Treat the desk clerk with dignity and respect and amazing things can happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you very much for reviewing BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook inn here in Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast. It is our goal to make each guest feel welcome and at home when you are away from home. For further stays you may contact us before your next visit to give you information on future activities in the area. We are looking forward of having you back in our hotel and experience great customer satisfaction.

~Umesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed a week at this hotel while on vacation. We chose it because of the location to family that lived nearby. The breakfast was not good. Didnt have much by way of offerings.You could make a waffle, they also offered french toast and sausage, and microwavable bacon. My husband tried the bisquits with gravy (paste like) once. The only eggs available were cold, hardboiled eggs. Have had better offerings at competitors locations.
The staff was not real friendly. We werent greeted upon arrivals, as we were in/out everyday. They just didnt look up and say HI!
They did some minor construction in our room the second day wew were there. They changed the vanity light in the bathroom. Actually this made the lighting worse. It also left drywall dust over all of my belongings. We were totally unpacked,since we were staying a week. But they never told us they were going in to do this construction.
The clincher was the bathtub/shower was VERY slippery. We were traveling with our 4 year old and he ended up falling in the tub while showering. When we reported this to the gentleman at the desk that evening, his reply was "fill out a comment card".
I do not think this was an answer any parent wants to hear when your child falls and is left with a painful raspberry on their back.
We have stayed in several Best Westerns, and this was the worst.
No pool, bad breakfast, no elevator, and our room was right off the lobby. Will not return to this location again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CZicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We should have informed you about the re-construction. The front desk should have been more concerned about your problem. We are sorry we had lack of food for breakfast. We do offer variety of food in breakfast like waffle that you can make, Fresh toast and Sausage also bacon that you can cook in microwave. We also offer hardboiled eggs too. We are not sure what more we can add to this –would like your recommendation to this on what more we can add to make our guest happy. Thank you very much for your feedback and so sorry about inconvenience you had at our property.
-Umesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2011

very nice hot buffet breakfast,very clean ,all staff very friendly and heplfull,enjoy my stay any time i come back i stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailor1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your wonderful comments. See you soon!

~Umesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westmont
0.2 mi away
Chicago Club Inn Suites
Chicago Club Inn Suites
#2 of 3 in Westmont
215 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
978 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Westmont - Oak Brook
1.7 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Address: 669 Pasquinelli Drive, Westmont, IL 60559-1251 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Westmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Westmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westmont
Westmont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing