We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wings”
Review of Uncle Bub's BBQ

Uncle Bub's BBQ
Ranked #3 of 102 Restaurants in Westmont
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
“Great wings”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

the hot wings are great not too hot the sauce is really good mixed with the ranch dipping sauce. some of the best wings i have had. the bbq is good too. not too many great bbq place out here in the west suburbs like on the sout side of chicago but Uncle Bubs is a good alternative

Helpful?
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    52
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 review
“YUM!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Beef brisket meal was delicious! Tender, juicy brisket, good cole slaw, moist corn bread. Good price, friendly staff. Will def. go back again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in the Chicago area!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I've lived in Georgia, Florida, Texas, and Tennessee, and I can honestly say Uncle Bubs is some of the best authentic BBQ I've had. If you're looking for fancy foo foo BBQ don't come here. If you want real done home smoked BBQ, go to Uncle Bub's.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark4459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“best barbeque in the area”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

great atmosphere for a typical barbeque joint and great food and service! We have been going here for over 10 years!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kskbtvkcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love the pulled pork”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Some of the best BBQ in the burbs. Pulled pork is the best. Brisket also good. Ribs can be dry at times.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CyndyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Bub's BBQ also viewed

Westmont, DuPage County
 
Westmont, DuPage County
Westmont, DuPage County
 

Been to Uncle Bub's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing