We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicago trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chicago trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

For the Chicago area it was a good value for the money. Perhaps not as nice as the Doubletree or Hilton Garden Inn we stayed at previously, but closer to downtown, very helpful and friendly staff and a very nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    166
    86
    44
    18
See reviews for
160
97
34
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

After several prior visits, our first night this time was a big surprise. We were put (for some unknown reason) into a room that is designed to serve those in a wheelchair - no full length bar to hang clothes, the shower head was falling off the wall, and was so low that it was not easy to take a shower. The bedtime hours were, however, even more disappointing. Rooms 108 and 110 are so near to the lobby that late night guests, if loud (and on our first night, they were loud), make it hard to sleep.

Now the good news. The weekend manager was very proactive in solving our concerns. She moved all of our belongings to a new room that was terrific...we truly enjoyed the next two nights.

Room Tip: If noise bothers your sleep pattern, be sure to stay away from rooms located near the lobby on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LotsOfTravelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
731 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a quiet office park type of neighborhood. It is in a good surrounding with many restaurants in a two to three mile radius but probably not much within walking distance. The rooms are nice and comfortable but a few issues. The bathroom does not appear to be updated with old fashion shower surrounds that could be renewed. With the dingy looking grout in the outside, it isn't attractive at all. The fridge in my room doesn't work. The desk people have been super friendly and courteous. Otherwise it is ok. Nothing superior and definitely not one of the best Hampton Inns around.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kawidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

His hotel does not disappoint. The rooms are nice, the location is just east of Oak Brook shopping center, and the service was excellent. It also has one of the nicest breakfasts available anywhere. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I work frequently in the Oak Brook area and typically stay in hotels in Oak Brook but on this occasion they were sold out. I chose this hotel as a backup and would stay here in the future. Excellent hotel, quiet and with close access to the freeway and airport

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

The room was clean and quiet. It had a couch and a desk, so it was nice to spend time there besides sleeping. It was nice have more than just beds. I would have liked to have a fridge too, then it would have had everything that I needed. The hotel was close to restaurants and shopping (5-10 minutes), but not right where all the congested traffic was.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Rooms are average, and the location means you must drive to access anything outside of the hotel and to get to transit, but a decent place to stay overall. Nice staff, and good breakfast buffet. Nothing special, but overall, the hotel is consistent with what one would expect from a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westchester
1.0 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Address: 2222 Enterprise Dr (22nd St), Westchester, IL 60154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Westchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) Hotel Westchester
Hampton Inn Westchester
Westchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing