We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice room and quiet area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Certificate of Excellence
cincinnati, ohio, United States
1 review
“Nice room and quiet area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

The room was clean and quiet. It had a couch and a desk, so it was nice to spend time there besides sleeping. It was nice have more than just beds. I would have liked to have a fridge too, then it would have had everything that I needed. The hotel was close to restaurants and shopping (5-10 minutes), but not right where all the congested traffic was.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    159
    85
    42
    17
See reviews for
154
85
32
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Rooms are average, and the location means you must drive to access anything outside of the hotel and to get to transit, but a decent place to stay overall. Nice staff, and good breakfast buffet. Nothing special, but overall, the hotel is consistent with what one would expect from a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

This is definitely a typical Hampton Inn, which is not a bad thing. Nothing special but the room was clean, the lobby was nice, and common areas were well kept. Breakfast was normal waffles and a couple hot items. Area is a nice residential and business area but there are no chain restaurants that I have seen so far. Nights were quiet although there is some airplane traffic at times overhead. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I arrived earlier than expected and was grateful that my room had already been prepared for my check-in and stay. The customer service was far beyond my expectations. When I was a manager before retirement this is the type of employees I would attempt to hire.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank donaldr895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel was ok. Room was clean. However, the internet in the room was as fast as dial up. THe coffee and breakfast was lousy. Coffee was like gas station coffee and the complementary breakfast was almost unetable. My wife and I finally ended up going out for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband had business in the area so we chose this Hampton Inn. It is a quiet area in a business park. Breakfast was plentiful and flavorful. Reuben is great and exactly the kind of warm person you need at the breakfast area at 6am in the morning. They offered 3 hot items, usually a meat (sausage link or patty), egg omelets (one day was a western style, another was cheese), and either breakfast potatoes or french toast sticks. There were also plenty of breads, bagels, yogurt, blueberries, pineapple, hot oatmeal where you could add slivered almonds, dried fruit and turbinado sugar. Oh and a waffle maker as well as bananas and apples that are out all day for that afternoon snack attack.

Our bed was comfy and we had enough space in our room for our luggage. They have 3 machines in the gym--treadmill, bike and elliptical plus a yoga mat and exercise ball. There wasn't a TV hooked up so I just used my phone for music. It sufficed.

I would have liked to get out and explore the area by foot but there aren't any sidewalks PLUS it wasn't warm enough to even go out without wearing a large jacket, hat, gloves--the works! It was ok just relaxing though.

We may stay again...

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mlempx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
297 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

About what you expect in Chicago. Needs fresh paint. My room may be the smallest room in the hotel. Also the front desk gave me key to someone else's room. The women inside was not happy when I opened the door. I will say the young taking care of the breakfast area was extremely nice and hard working. I guess if you don't spent $200 a night in Chicago this is par for the course.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank chucksierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westchester
1.0 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
2.5 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Address: 2222 Enterprise Dr (22nd St), Westchester, IL 60154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Westchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) Hotel Westchester
Hampton Inn Westchester
Westchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing