We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got it on Priceline, so great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Got it on Priceline, so great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I bid $45 on Priceline and got this. I was pleasantly surprised. Very nice rooms (for what I paid), though a little on the small side if I had actually paid full price. Nice breakfast, comfortable bed, and a nice hot shower. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get this on Priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felixmadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    167
    88
    46
    18
See reviews for
164
99
34
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a average to below average Hampton. If you need a King then you will lose on room space as the king is jammed into a small room and you can barely use the closet. The bathroom is also small and shower only.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania_m_e, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook), responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I'm disappointed that you felt your experience was only average. Our goal is your 100% satisfaction and I'm sorry that we failed to achieve this in your visit. I do appreciate your comments as it gives us an opportunity to improve upon our quality and services. If you are back in the area in the future, feel free to reach out to me directly. I would be happy to handle your reservation personally, to ensure you are provided with the exceptional stay you deserve. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maple, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nice place to stay very attentive staff great breakfast and speedy check in and out.......great location to shopping! Restaurants are within 5-15 minutes driving distance. What is missing is a better area for computer privacy ...and laundry facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotels should all be this convenient. Quiet, clean, professional...what else could I ask for? I was in town for a cigar event/dinner at the Casa De Montecristo. The hotel staff was kind enough to give me a ride over there on their shuttle. I had a fantastic time at the event, then came back to the hotel and got a good night's sleep. Everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent hotel with a friendly, professional staff. Conveniently located near two golf courses and a major shopping center. They even provide a shuttle to restaurants if you're sharing a rental car on a trip. To borrow a quote from the PGA Tour, "These guys are good."

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent run hotel with comfortable mattresses and fresh laundered bed comforters. Breakfast entrees were above average; with a very friendly staff. No pool, hot tub or rooms with water jet tubs. The location was very secure and safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and other friends and family were also guests.

Our room was at the end of the corridor (and end of the line I might add) and whilst small, we thought perfectly adequate for our needs. Pillows and beds comfy, usual amenities BUT no fridge! We put this down to budget nature of the establishment until we discovered that family members for the same nightly rate had rooms that were significantly larger, had fridges and even small lounge/sofa. This somewhat tainted my view.

We probably should have questioned this, but didn't as once we found out we were leaving the next day.

Even though we were at the end of the line, the wifi reception was good.

Breakfast was included in the rate - what was provided was basic but met our needs - cereals, waffles, fruit, yogurt etc. No espresso coffee. BUT all on disposable plates and plastic cutlery which you toss into a large garbage bin at the end. It's also served in the open lobby. The location turned out to be fine as there were a number of people attending the same wedding as us and we were all able to congregate together.

Overall, good value, staff were friendly and helpful and I would stay there again now I'm aware of how breakfast operates and would also insist on one of the 'better' rooms.

Room Tip: Make sure you check what is in the room. Don't assume there will be a fridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudolphyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westchester
1.0 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
2.1 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Address: 2222 Enterprise Dr, Westchester, IL 60154-5822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Westchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) Hotel Westchester
Hampton Inn Westchester
Westchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing