We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money but variable room quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money but variable room quality”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and other friends and family were also guests.

Our room was at the end of the corridor (and end of the line I might add) and whilst small, we thought perfectly adequate for our needs. Pillows and beds comfy, usual amenities BUT no fridge! We put this down to budget nature of the establishment until we discovered that family members for the same nightly rate had rooms that were significantly larger, had fridges and even small lounge/sofa. This somewhat tainted my view.

We probably should have questioned this, but didn't as once we found out we were leaving the next day.

Even though we were at the end of the line, the wifi reception was good.

Breakfast was included in the rate - what was provided was basic but met our needs - cereals, waffles, fruit, yogurt etc. No espresso coffee. BUT all on disposable plates and plastic cutlery which you toss into a large garbage bin at the end. It's also served in the open lobby. The location turned out to be fine as there were a number of people attending the same wedding as us and we were all able to congregate together.

Overall, good value, staff were friendly and helpful and I would stay there again now I'm aware of how breakfast operates and would also insist on one of the 'better' rooms.

Room Tip: Make sure you check what is in the room. Don't assume there will be a fridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudolphyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    174
    95
    50
    25
See reviews for
174
108
37
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is located in Westchester Illinois on Cermak Road. There is close access to both I 290 and I 294. Breakfast was good, but with the exception of the waffles, the eggs were processed type. The only problems with this hotel is they do not provide a microwave or refrigerator and the rooms are very small. From the door it is about 9 steps in and about 5 steps side to side.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

In addition to the wifi not working in my room, one of two elevators was out of order as was the printer in the "business" section of the lobby. The staff made no effort to resolve the wifi problem at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler42Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Family members from three parts of the country traveled to the Chicago suburbs for a reunion chose this hotel for its location, value, and complimentary breakfast.
The hotel is located in a business park which may be busy during the week but was quiet and peaceful on the weekend.
The welcoming staff and comfortable rooms provided an excellent stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoDaker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 1 wek while visiting family, It is the only facility reasonably priced in the "Oak Brook" area that we have found close to family.

We had a 2 bed (doubles) room with a bathtub/shower. It was clean and suitably decorated although geeting a bit worn. We heard little outside noise. All of the amentities worked, microwave, refrigerator & flat screen TV.

The individual heating/air conditioning unit worked fine however, intetmittetently it would cycle on and be very nosiy, other times it was quiet.

The toilet would also run, usually in the mioddle of the night, and we would have to get up to jiggle the hanlde. We also noted the toilet was very low to the floor - an issue if you have problems getting up & down.

The breakfast was usual for this type of establishment. One could have cereal (hot or cold), waffles, eggs, potatoes etc. sweet rolls. breads juice and coffee.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub you will have to settle for a room with 2 double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank temoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have been staying here for a number of years and the service is quite satisfactory. It is located well. The rooms are clean and the breakfast great. We have no difficulty with the internet service. The staff are very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jill L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This Hampton in Westchester, IL has tremendous bang for your buck. It starts with a quick and easy check in to clean and comfortable rooms, great complimentary breakfast and finished with an easy check out. The staff is friendly and helpfull! Over all a great value for the price!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westchester
1.0 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
2.5 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,005 reviews
2.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Address: 2222 Enterprise Dr, Westchester, IL 60154-5822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Westchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) Hotel Westchester
Hampton Inn Westchester
Westchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing