We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Flat Rock, MI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I'm writing this from my room in the Hampton. I'm in a King study. Plenty of space, very comfortable bed with down pillows and a nice comforter. The continental breakfast feeds me well. Today there was omelets, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, bagels, potatoes, sausage, cereal, muffins, juice, milk, eggs..... I have received great customer service and great housekeeping. I'm here for business. Its priced well at a corporate rate of $109 per night. Down the street there is a mall and lots of restaurants. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't forget to request a fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springbreakfluffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    174
    95
    50
    25
See reviews for
174
108
37
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Reliable hotel and good value for the money. Conveniently located to the cemetary. Nice to have a complimentary hot breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in this part of the suburbs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Subway73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. I especially appreciate that they washed ALL of the bedding (including duvet) before arrival. Make me less leary of sitting on top of the bed. The Breakfast includes LOTS of options. There's really, truly something for everyone--but be careful of the hard-boiled eggs. They're rubbery. A wise person will choose something else from their wide variety of breakfast foods: fresh fruit, fruit sections, a couple varieties of eggs and/or meat, make-your-own waffles, muffins, bagels, breads, yogurt, cold cereal. They even included a pot of cooked old fashioned oats. In the evening, we felt very comfortable quietly socializing in the the lobby (breakfast area) with friends who traveled with us. Other small groups were also gathered in the lobby, quietly playing games and socializing. I've never seen this at a hotel before, but I liked it. B/c we do not enjoy eating out a great deal--and b/c we needed some exercise, we wanted to grill outdoors and go for a walk. Lucky us--there is a public park very close to the hotel. Just travel south on Wolf St. for 1 to 1 1/2 miles; Bemis Woods Picnic Grove (and walking trails) will be on the right-hand side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for 8 nights due to my father's heart surgery at Loyola Medical Center. Location is an easy drive to the hospital as well as lots of stores and restaurants. Our hotel stay was extremely pleasant -- the bed was very comfortable, the room decor was tasteful and thoughtfully planned out, breakfast choices were plentiful and delicious. In other words, after a stressful day at the hospital, it felt good to come "home" for a few hours. Your staff and facility made a tough week much easier to endure. We also appreciated the Loyola discount. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

As always The Hampton Inn is always a very comfortable place to stay. The bedding and the decor of the room is awesome. The Staff is well trained and the breakfast is healthy. I am never disappointed when we book a Hampton Inn Room!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Small hotel, clean. Staff very courteous and helpful. Complimentary breakfast much appreciated. Shuttle service was excellent -- prompt and responsive. Located in nice residential area, great for running.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excellent stay at the Hampton Inn/Westchester. Nice staff. Nice king room with sleeper sofa. Hotel wasnt very busy so really no noise at all. Free Coffee,Tea & hot chocolate in Lobby. Breakfast was ok for free. Close to several places to eat. Arby's,Jimmy Johns,ect. About a mile South on Wolf road has grocery store,taco bell,mcdonalds,kfc,dunkin donuts and our favorite Paul Pizza & Hotdog. Excellent pizza & italian beef. Driving Range across street. If coming up North 55 and want to avoid tolls-turn at Joliet Road(exit 276 C) then left at Wolf rd. Proceed to cermak rd(a few miles) and take another left. Hotel will be a couple blocks on left. Nice area. Overall no problems-would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: check hotwire for deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighwayTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westchester
1.0 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
2.5 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,005 reviews
2.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Address: 2222 Enterprise Dr, Westchester, IL 60154-5822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Westchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) Hotel Westchester
Hampton Inn Westchester
Westchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing