We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and painless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just a one-night stay to visit friends and family in the area, and this property was just what we were looking for. We got a decent AAA rate for a king bed, non-smoking. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Room heater was a little noisy, and the walls were a bit thin based on our neighbors with small children, but not a big deal. Can't say anything about the breakfast as we slept through it! Location was good for us based on where we needed to be (west suburbs). As might have been said by other reviews, there isn't much around this hotel to walk to....you really need a car. We recommend Paul's Pizza & Hot Dogs in the area for quality "fast" food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingsGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 565 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Clean comfortable room and bathroom. The complimentary breakfast had variety and the food was tasty. A great stay for the money. I didn't like the location of the closet in the room. (Had to go across the room to hang up winter coats) I would recommend this location and would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Handicapped room with only one bed---I am becoming more and more handicapped and am not able to travel alone.. May have to change loyalities...Bed is too high for short person therefore I must struggle to get in and out of bed.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Always have great experiences at this Hampton Inn. Clean, quiet, friendly professional people, and a good value. This is a very nice hotel. Nothing flashy. Just a great stay for the money. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottA567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have done a lot of traveling. At first I was a little apprehensive about staying at a Hampton Inn, but upon check in I found the staff very friendly and the room was wonderful. The furniture was like new and the bed was very comfortable and it was a very quiet hotel. The breakfast they served was good.They do not have a commercial kitchen so you cant expect the Ritz. But the food was good for what it was. I would definitely stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chef0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Has a Hilton guy, I always stay at Hilton properties. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns accross the country and this location is in need of a face lift. Stayed last week and I avoided the free hot choices they had as they did not look good to eat. I was dissapointed with the bed as most Hampton Inns have pillow top beds and this location does not. I had trouble sleeping as the bed was the cheap mattress that felt 20 years old.

I won't be back.

Room Tip: If you have stayed at Hamptons before and have had a pillow top bed, don't come here. You will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcuutx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was checking in and my room was supposed to be pre paid with the company account AMEX. I told the person checking me in that I DID NOT want them to check me in with the CC on my Hilton Honors account and as I was explaining this she just kept clicking the mouse and lo and behold...she charged my card as I was talking to her. Sooooo...make them take their hand off the mouse and talk to them directly or you will be sorry. Otherwise, nice rooms, fast internet and large bathrooms.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor and take a room at the end of the hallway (even numbered rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westchester
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago Airport West
1 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt House Oak Brook
Hyatt House Oak Brook
#6 of 8 in Oak Brook
39 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,047 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook)

Address: 2222 Enterprise Dr (22nd St), Westchester, IL 60154-5822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Westchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westchester
Price Range: $85 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago/Westchester (Oak Brook) Hotel Westchester
Hampton Inn Westchester
Westchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing