We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ Service Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Frankfort
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A+ Service Great Value!”
Reviewed April 6, 2009

After a rather Disappointing (check that) Horrible experience with the BEST INN in Marion IL. I checked in at this hotel. The service was great.. rooms clean, great amenities for the $$$. After the front desk staff heard about my horrifying exp at the prior hotel, they upgraded me to a room with a king bed (did not have to..but did). Quiet and friendly hotel..well worth the dollars!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austingent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    13
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
21
11
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2008

I attended a ladies conference in Benton and stayed here for two nights. It was listed with several hotels in the area on my conference paperwork so I had an option of choosing a competitor nearer my conference but the price of a single room here was much cheaper. I must admit I had some concerns. I've stayed in "cheaper" hotels before. In this case my budget made my choice.

This is the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. I was able to get a non-smoking room that was simply spotless. The bedding was white and crisp. The room smelled clean. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave should I need them. They were clean and didn't smell of previous uses. The bathroom was also just sparkling. They cleaned the room both days I stayed there. Clean towels replaced the used ones.

The staff were courteous but practically invisible unless needed.

The lobby areas were also just so clean and neat. Although I didn't take advantage of the free breakfast, I saw that many did. But afterward, you would never know because was still kept clean and neat.

I was very near the front lobby but there was no loud and rowdy guest up and down the halls. And you couldn't hear a thing from other rooms.

I really enjoyed my stay there and would heartily recommend it to anyone. I'd stay there again in a minute!

  • Liked — It was just so clean and quiet.
  • Disliked — It was six miles from my conference.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dixiegirlinindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angelos, CA
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2007

We stayed here on the 5th of May, 2007. I was very pleased with the amenities offered as a Best Value Inn. There were plenty of amenities and ample space for the price of the room. The room was very clean, and motel has been completely renovated. I really like the room and the price was very reasonable. I would always stay here.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank nhsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Washington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2005

We stayed at the Americas Best Value Inn in West Frankfort, IL on Nov. 19, 2005. The non-smoking room with a king size bed was very clean but there were not enough electrical outlets available to supply the room. The microwave and the little refrigerator was not pluged in and you had to disconnect a lamp to plug in these two appliances. The light cover was missing in the bathroom and the lighting was not very bright. The cost was $49.98 for one Saturday night. The hotel is very close to restaurants and shopping just off Interstate 57. Upon checkin we were greated by what seemed was a person still in high school. Not very friendly but did give us a demonstration on how the shower worked. Even though we were in a non-smoking room, we could smell the smoke for the smoking room next door. The Sunday morning of our departure a continental breakfast was advertised lasting until 9:30 AM. At 8:30 AM we went to see about breakfast and there was nothing left. No coffee, juice or breakfast items. I inquired with the front desk about this and nothing was done. The front desk person made no effort to resupply or even make coffee.
The question is would we stay there again? Due to the room being very clean we would stay again.They do need to improve on the breakfast and take more interest in the customer.

Helpful?
9 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Frankfort hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Frankfort
12.5 mi away
Lake Cove Hotel
Lake Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Whittington
45 reviews
11.1 mi away
Super 8 Marion
Super 8 Marion
#3 of 15 in Marion
605 reviews
10.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Pinckneyville
31 reviews
17.1 mi away
Best Western Saluki Inn
Best Western Saluki Inn
#1 of 9 in Carbondale
409 reviews
11.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 15 in Marion
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1001 Factory Outlet Boulevard - I-57 at Exit 65, West Frankfort, IL 62896 (Formerly American Classic Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > West Frankfort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of West Frankfort, Illinois located just off I-57 at Exit 65. We offer you a clean and friendly environment for your stay in West Frankfort. The inn is located right on Factory Outlet Blvd. We are close to many attractions, shopping destinations, and restaurants. Complimentary wireless hi-speed Internet access is available for all our guests. We offer large suites and rooms with one or two beds. All of our rooms are furnished with a microwave, mini-fridge, color cable TV, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, and complimentary continental breakfast. There are rooms furnished for handicap access also available. Some rooms have exterior access. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel West Frankfort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing