We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”
Review of Village Squire

Village Squire
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in West Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Village Squire in West Dundee IL is a nice place with a good atmosphere and quality food. The service is consistently good and the value for what you spend vs. what you receive is above average. If you're looking a a good place to dine out with your hard earned dollars, then The Village Squire in West Dundee is worth a try.......this restaurant does not disappoint.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patzplayce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not a great Evening”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I stopped at the VIllage Squire on Randall Road for dinner. We decided to sit in the bar. Service was slow. The food was nothing special and average at best. The bar has a limited choice of wine and is loud. Lesson learned. Won't be back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank daskoterzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I've been eating here since I was a kid (at least 30 years). I love that they still serve popcorn when you sit down! The food is good and the atmosphere is dim and calming.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“FUN”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The bartenders are great. The food is good. We had a great time. They also have live music which was fun.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“they must pay people for the rave reviews.”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

this place is terrible. I am surprised the health inspector didnt shut them down. There were rodent droppings and they were scrubbing floors during dining. The bathroom was hideous and the service as mediocre as the food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edward k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Squire also viewed

 

Been to Village Squire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing