We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a Winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #17 of 32 Restaurants in West Dundee
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always a Winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Do I ever love Olive Garden...salad, hot breadsticks and hot soup? I don't even need an entree. Nice ambiance and good prices. LOVE IT!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjalsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
208 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“great service, good atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

this is a super Olive Garden location --great service, good food, nice atmosphere

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK menu minimal service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Here's a basic Italian menu but the service is usually minimal and uninviting

Helpful?
Thank AlgonquinJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Made things right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Went on Christmas Eve and they were fairly busy. It took quite a while to be able to order drinks, so the waiter offered a free appetizer. The wait for food was ridiculously long so the manager graciously covered all of our food- for 4 of us! The food itself was quite good. The pasta was great and seasoned well. We definitely had plenty to eat and each of us enjoyed our meal. We will definitely go back, hopefully the long wait was a fluke, and the manager was so apologetic.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank iluvthecubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice for groups & good take out.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

It's an average Olive Garden. The food is good and service is better than most places. They are good at take out orders as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wittymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing