We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Penrhyn Bay, Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne M
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

I cannot rate this cottage highly enough... It's in a beautiful location.. Perfectly maintained with every utensil and appliance you could wish for! Its like home from home if your home was an amazing seaside house! The owners are very helpful and ensure you have the best possible stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Treasure Cottage and already have to alot of friends.
10/10. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant cottage”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My friends and I spent 3 nights here over New Year and it was truly a brilliant place to stay - there was everything you wanted in the cottage with great views over the bay. It was very spacious and with 8 adults this is something quite important. My only complaint was with the twin bedroom. My husband and I were in the one at the top of the stairs on the left hand side and it was freezing cold most of the time. On the other side of the hall was the other twin bedroom which was like a sauna most of the time. Also the twin beds are only suitable for children and unfortunately the quilt was far too small and certainly didn't cover us adequately (and we're not huge people !). Luckily we took warm throws to put over the bed but after 3 nights of being quite cold it was a shame. Apart from that all was good in the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jogden
rotherham
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This really is a gem of a rental property. It is one of the most well equipped places we have ever stayed. Clean and well maintained.
The views are spectacular and the steps down to the beach great for a quick paddle!
Would love to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzyDream
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful sea view house for relaxing break”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This place lived up to expectations. It is exactly as shown in the photos, on the coast at Penrhyn Bay, 5 mins walk to food shop and Little Orme scenic spot. Saw seals from Little Orme - amazing. Large picture window in main living room/diner and double bedroom are wonderful. Sofa in bedroom is a great reading spot. Plenty of furniture, crockery, cleaning materials, soap, toilet rolls, dishwasher tablets etc. Everything in excellent condition and very, very clean. It has stylish decoration and it was nice to have a Christmas tree & decorations.

Positives: residential yet convenient location, lots of space, off road parking, wifi, great views, warm with easy to control heating, downstairs bedroom & bathroom, huge family area for eating/cooking and TV, great shower.

Negatives: no hairdryer and wet hair in winter isn't nice. All but 2 pillows are feather (we're allergic). Poor welcome pack compared to other properties (bottle of fizz & long life milk) Arrived to a full black bin so nowhere for our rubbish and collection not for 5 days.

Other things to note: the sea can be noisy at high tide; the steps to the beach are steep and the beach gate is a bit tricky to open; and the welcome book isn't very informative or welcoming - mostly don't do this and don't do that.

Overall a very, very good property and I do recommend it however with a few small touches it could be truly excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine069
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic place to stay ,this cottage has got every modern appliance anyone could wish for,spotlessly clean and extremely comfy beds .The cottage is ideally situated for visiting some of the most wonderful places ,in fact it is,one of the best places I have ever stayed in and would highly recommend a visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: not one thing nothing to find fault with
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katieeddi...
Sheffield, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage!”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week here. 4 adults, two children and a dog. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need! When we arrived it was spotless. Beach access was great especially for the dog. The decor is gorgeous and all the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We were able to visit the zoo and aquarium while we were here and also take a look round Llandudno and Conwy. Lots of things to do for all and we really hope we are able to come back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Treasure Cottage. It sounds like there was a wealth of activities to do in the area. Having access to a beach right on your doorstep must have been great with taking your dog. The views from the cottage look amazing whilst the interior is modern and clean! We also hope that you are able to return next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julesChes...
chester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Treasure”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weekend in Mid November, 8 Adults,2 Children and 1 dog. This property was fantastic and we had a great time. The position of the property is perfect if you want to walk down to the beach and be close to all of the local amenities. The cottage was so well equipped and we couldn't have asked for more.We have stayed in a few Sykes properties before and this is a real Treasure! The property has stunning views and you can sit for hours just looking out. The cottage is very spacious and as we were with our extended family there was plenty of space for everyone.It was very clean and very well furnished.I would highly recommend Treasure Cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing