We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant / comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Wenona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Wenona
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenona
Wenona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant / comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had a pleasant stay. Reasonable fee for pet. Nice to know my pet can accompany. He is well behaved 100 pound dog which stops some hotels!! Not here

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
24
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower nice, and the breakfast adequate. The walls let some sound in from adjoining rooms so not as quiet as we like but we still had a restful sleep. Right next door was a nice cafe style restaurant. Food was good and inexpensive. Without the close proximity of this restaurant, I don't know where we would have eaten because no town or city could be seen from the hotel. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Playthrough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I would think that the most important thing for a motel would be good, clean sheets. The sheets were so threadbare that you could see the mattress pad through them. It would be good if housekeeping learned how to make a bed as well. None of the sheets were tucked in including the flat sheet used for the bottom sheet. The blanket also left much to be desired. Everything else was average, but a night's sleep was the most important reason for our stop. We will not stay here again - there are other exits and other options.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianeh376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Room dirty, only 2 towels/wash cloths, very thin. Plug in drain for shower did not work. And an OLD TV.
We found that private owned Motels were the worst, we tried to stay at Super 8 along the way from Michigan to Texas, but there are some that we would not return to. Most gave us a fair rate but the private owned were always higher and less desirable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenona
18.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn
18.7 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
14.5 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 3 in Streator
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
21.7 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
13.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Streator
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Wenona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Wenona

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Wenona
Address: 5 Cavalry Drive, I-39 and IL Rte 17 Exit 35, Wenona, IL 61377-9785 (Formerly Super 8 Wenona)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Wenona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wenona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Wenona 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Wenona offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond rated hotel offering clean spacious rooms, a guest laundry facility and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. We are centrally located off I-39, Exit 35 and Highway 17. We are near to local attractions such as Lake Wildwood, University of Illinois, and Starved Rock State Park. Americas Best Value Inn Wenona is your best choice within northern central Illinois. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Indianapolis or St. Louis. At Americas Best Value Inn Wenona our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Wenona, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Wenona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wenona
Super Eight Wenona
Wenona Super Eight
Wenona Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing