We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room and Great Staff - Good option for Six Flags”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Waukegan / Gurnee
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Waukegan
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Clean Room and Great Staff - Good option for Six Flags”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Room was clean and comfortable, my family enjoyed our stay. Staff was outstanding, more personal than even in much more expensive hotels. They went out of their way to help us get to Six Flags and also accomodated my need to make a business call in a quiet location above and beyond the call of duty. Would go there again.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mn_reece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    8
    20
    36
See reviews for
61
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This hotel was accommodating in every way. The management was very respectful and catered to our group in every way when it came to Six Flags. The family suite was spacious and clean and everyone had plenty of room (family of six). The only thing I would recommend changing about it is the breakfast...... could use a variety of breakfast items...(fruit, yogurt, waffle maker... maybe a couple of "hot" items, especially when you have a whole day planned at the park. All in all, we would definitely stay again and will.... To all those who gave America's Best Value Inn and Suites a bad review ....Go stay at the Hilton!!!!

Tanya Collins Madison Wi

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2011

When we first arrived at America's Best Value inn, we were a little nervous. It doesnt appear, at first glance, to be in the best location. When we checked in, we were greeted by the nicest receptionist I think I have ever encountered. When we walked into our room, it was nice and clean. However, there was a VERY loud family next door and the dad even apologized in advance saying his family, who were taking up 2 rooms, were going to be very loud! I went down to the desk where I was immediately placed in another room and the receptionist continually apologized. The rooms were large, and comfy and clean. They offer personal shuttle service to and from the parks and that was a HUGE plus for us. They gave us their number and you called about 15 minutes before you needed to be picked up. They are super fast and super friendly The discount tickets to Six Flags and the water park were lower than anywhere we could find! And with the Free shuttle service, you save a min. of 20.00 a day parking. And they wouldnt even let us tip them! We ABSOLUTELY will return. The owners are on site and they are WONDERFUL people!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 123 & 122.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zales127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacrosse, wi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I was not very satified with my experience at this hotel. Arrived with 4 cops outside breaking up a hotel party full of underagers. The bathroom was filthy, floor was slimy and hairs were left all over the floor and shower. The bathroom in the hall didnt have paper towels for the 2 day stay. I went to the front desk to ask for extra towels and got no service. The continental breakfast was never refilled and the orange juice was empty.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilacs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waukegan hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The staff was very courteous, friendly, and helpful. The hotel was clean and accommodated our needs. We recommend this hotel to everyone. Hotel is also located in a convenient area. Close to the base, shopping, and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia069_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Once we checked in we noticed the bad smell right away. Must have been some kind of cleaner used to cover up animal smells or smoke. Caused eyes to burn and nose to run and coughing. Offered another room but it was the same. They refunded the next night stay but not that night. We changed hotels anyway. You couldn't pay me to stay there. Holiday Inn Express was only $30 more and the difference was night and day in every way.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rideatrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We had four adults booked into a suite and decided to have two separate rooms. They were very accomodating. Rooms were clean and maid service was every day! We stayed three days and have no negative comments. The managers are on site and had an answer for every question. It was like home in a hotel. The pricing is very reasonable. The pool I guess could have been a few degrees warmer I guess..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank womanoftheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waukegan hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gurnee - Waukegan
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Waukegan / Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Waukegan / Gurnee

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Waukegan / Gurnee
Address: 411 S Green Bay Rd, Waukegan, IL 60085-4823
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Waukegan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Waukegan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Waukegan / Gurnee 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Waukegan / Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Waukegan / Gurnee Hotel Waukegan
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Waukegan / Gurnee
Americas Best Value Inn Waukegan
Best Western Waukegan
Waukegan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing