We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfasts with amazing choices.”

Emily's Pancake House
Ranked #11 of 145 Restaurants in Waukegan
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gales Ferry, CT
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts with amazing choices.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Despite the word pancake in the name, this local restaurant has extensive choices, with something for everyone. It is only open for breakfast and lunch. I never knew you could have so many things to accompany eggs. I had London broil, with mushrooms and onions with scrambled eggs. Who knew what a delicious combo this would be! I'd definately love to come back if in the area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank oompahdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great food, great prices. They are normally very busy but the wait is never long. I love to go there for breakfast

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyB772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I wish it was 24 hours so that I could've ate here everyday all the time. We stayed at the motel 6 and this place was recommended by almost every one of their staff and I am glad I took their advice. This was probably the best breakfast house I've ever been to!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice For Relaxing”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great food and a nice place to sit and relax with a friend. The staff is great and allowed you to sit and talk over some good coffee.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“so-so breakfast”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

the Beach Park restaurant has consistently been my favorite - this place let me down the one and only time I visited

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's Pancake House also viewed

 
Gurnee, Lake County
Waukegan, Lake County
 
Gurnee, Lake County
 

Been to Emily's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing