We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling Salesman”

Anastasia's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 145 Restaurants in Waukegan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Traveling Salesman”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Not a fair assessment because it was delivered. The pizza was very good thin crust. It was a supreme which had sausage, mushrooms, green peppers, and black olives. The toppings wee good, sauce was a little on the sweet side, and crust was crisp(well done ordered).
I would eat it again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    77
    32
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Large portions, ok food, poor service”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our group of 35 had a 5:00 pm reservation. We were seated in the back of the restaurant (sports bar) and were atteneded to by only one waitress, who obviously had some kind of attitude problem. Probably had something to do with the fact that the rest of the workers were sitting in a booth in another part of the place. She had no method of taking orders, going from one side of the room to the other at will. When food finally started coming out, others did help her bring it out but didn't know where it went without hollering in the room. I recieved my food long before some of the people who ordered ahead of me. There were many complaints about the way this was handled. I went to pay my bill of $12.97 cents with a $20 bill. The waitress brought me back $7. I asked about the three cents (it was the principle of the thing) and promptly received an eye roll. There were obviously other wait staff there that could have helped considering we were basically the only people in the place. I mentioned all of this to the manager on my way out, and it appeared as though he really couldn't have cared less. Doubtful a return is in my future.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kane and James rock!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you come in to watch a football game, ask for Kane or James! Best service! They're attentive and go that extra mile to make it feel like this is your place. Definitely recommend this place and those servers (unless I'm eating there- then I call dibs!)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NinaMP88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, Usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good standard American fare”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I ate here because I was staying next door. I read the reviews before I went and they were mixed. So, I wasn't expecting too much. It was good and the service was great. I had a spicy chicken pasta - very good. Lots of creamy sauce. No, not really a memorable meal, but fresh, hot, and very good I would return if in the area again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Don't Miss”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our sailor wanted to go here & this place was the best. Portion sizes were huge, service was outstanding. It's a Sports Bar, but well worth the visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anastasia's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anastasia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing