We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for one or two nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Waukegan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed at this property for 4 nights for a Business Trip. It had just what I needed, Internet, breakfast, helpful staff, etc. I would recommend to have a car if you come here, everything but Wal Mart is at least 10 minutes by taxi and there are not many taxis around. There is nothing espectacular about this hotel but it has everything you need for a short stay at a decent price.

Room Tip: There are no views around the site so I guess every room is OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdgarSGuatemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

EdgarSGuatemala,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you chose to stay with us and had a pleasant visit. I'm glad we had just what you needed and hope we added a little to your successful business trip. Please plan to come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 363 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed for 1 night and was pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable the hotel was. The location was nice...right in front of a Wal-Mart and some restaurants (nothing too fancy), as well as 10 minutes from Gurnee Mills, The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast was OK...nothing special (scrambled eggs [felt a little rubbery], muffins, bagels, cereal, waffles, oatmeal, juices and more).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salandtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Salandtal,
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you chose to stay with us at SpringHill Suites. I'm glad you liked our hotel and found our location to be nice for travelers. I hope you had the chance to visit some of the shops and enjoy your stay. We welcome you to come and visit us again the next time you're in the Waukegan area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights for our sons Navy Graduation from Boot camp. This hotel was FABULOUS! Not only was it immaculate, roomy, it had a microwave, fridge and couch - the staff was polite, and VERY helpful, it was close to shopping and restaurants and always had coffee/tea (free of charge) and snacks for purchase. The FREE breakfast was a bonus! We have stayed at many Hotels and this Hotel exceeded our expectations! We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Tricia M,
Thank you for your very kind review. Congratulations to your son! We're pleased you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your visit. I'm glad to hear our staff was friendly and helpful as well. It is really great to know that we exceeded your expectations because this is really what we strive for with all of our guests. We hope your future travels will bring you back to our area and you'll come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel last saturday to go to freight fest, well we just wanted to stay in the room. We couldnt believe how great and clean it was. Amazing shower, the people who designed this hotel truley thought of everything! Perfect little nooks suitcase fit perfect under tv. Lots of outlets, great hair dryer! Quite a shock! And of course the front desk was amazing they knew the area and definately love working at this hotel the two guys who checked us in definately stood out! Amazing. Thank you for making our mini vacation spectacular! i will definately stay here again and highly recommend. Oh and i worked front desk at a hotel for five years. So my expectations were high.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christi213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

christi213,
Thank you for your delightful review. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed Fright Fest. We're pleased to have had you as our guests. I'm glad you particularly enjoyed the layout of the suites and their cleanliness. Thank you for your kind compliments about our staff too, we will be sure to recognize them. We're glad you recommend us to other viewers and hope many will come and experience our hotel for themselves. Please visit us again soon for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

As a business traveler and a devotee of Hilton properties I didnt book this hotel by choice, BUT... I am a convert! The accomodations were comfortable, spacious and clean and the hotel staff couldnt have been more pleasant and helpful. I've now stayed here several times and the first time was apparenly not a fluke. The hotel also sits walking distance from a Walmart and several other stores as well as a couple coffee shops and eateries. I have officially added SpringHill Suites to my list of preferred hotel chains. Nicely done, Marriott!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mum-and-Poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Mum-and-Poppy,
Thank you for your kind review. We welcome you into the SpringHill Suites family of happy customers! I appreciate you letting other viewers know of our great hotel and wonderful staff. We hope you'll continue to visit us because we enjoy having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Having traveled extensively for work, this hotel reminded me a Soviet Era hotel, complete with the smells, tacky decor and questionable service one would expect in Moscow in 1987.

The hotel is undeniably new, but apparently built in haste with poor quality materials. The aquamarine motif and Ikea type decor, the hotel feels cheap, antiseptic and oddly cold.

Upon arriving in the hotel, check in was quick and efficient but was surprised to find no room service or even any restaurants open in the area at 10:30. I was offered a list of establishments that delivered, but only Domino's delivered at that time of night.

The rooms are oddly designed. The toilet is not in the same room with the shower and sink; the closet is actually in between two distinct rooms.

That said, the hotel was clean and servicable for the 6 hours I was actually there. If this is the best in the area, stay away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithT879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Keith T,
Thank you for your review. We value your business, and really appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m sorry to hear that you didn't like our decor. I am glad to hear you were happy with the cleanliness of our hotel, and our customer service. We welcome you to come and stay with us again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Came into town for my son's graduation a couple weeks ago. Loved this hotel! Staff was great and welcomed us each time we came into the hotel. My son came back with us after his PIR and was smiling ear to ear when they wished him congratulations! The lobby was perfect for pictures and just sitting around and visiting. Breakfast was good and the rooms were fantastic. I don't know if we will ever make it back this way, but if we do, I know exactly where we will be staying!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Marie C,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We're glad to be a part of your son's graduation, and wish him the very best! Please come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukegan
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waukegan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago Waukegan
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee

Address: 4101 Fountain Square Pl, Waukegan, IL 60085-6716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Waukegan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Waukegan
#4 Family Hotel in Waukegan
Price Range: $106 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfectly situated hotel for the Waukegan and Gurnee area, SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee hotel combines contemporary style and spacious accommodations. Ideally located just minutes to major companies such as Abbott Laboratories, Baxter Healthcare and Cardinal Health, and in close proximity of Great Lakes Naval Base for PIR guests. Six Flags Great America Amusement Park and Gurnee Mills Shopping Mall are both under 5 miles away for those that wish to enjoy. You'll find plenty of room to work, eat or just relax in our generous suites with separate living area, 37" flat screen LCD HD TV, microwave, mini-fridge and free wireless high speed internet. Revitalize each morning with our complimentary new breakfast buffet. Take a dip in our Indoor Pool. Our Fitness Center, Business Library and Market are open 24 hours for convenience. Relax at our hotel bar, Escape. Experience an award-winning hotel with cheerful, friendly service at the SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee Hotel Waukegan
Springhill Suites Waukegan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing