We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stacie Cakes - CLOSED

Stacie Cakes
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Birthday stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped together a few cupcakes for a birthday, tried a variety and everyone liked the favors but they did say they were very sweet. Reasonable price for specialty cupcakes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice bakery, but hard on the wallet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everything we had was very good. The cupcakes, as the name implies, are the star. This is a great place for an occaision, but I wouldn't make it a regular routine. We paid as much for 4 cupcakes as we would for a full meal at a reasonably priced casual restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnC623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
896 reviews
640 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“sugar high.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Everything is delicious, beautiful......and expensive.

There are windows along the interior hallway which allow you to watch what's going on in the kitchen.

If you'd like to linger over a drink and pastry, they serve Intelligentsia coffee and Adagio teas. Otherwise they very carefully wrap your purchases to take home.

They are closed on Monday. Normally they are open till 6:00 Tuesday - Saturday, and till 3:00 on Sunday.

During July they will stay open till 7:00 p.m. on Thursdays because of the Wauconda Farmers Market in the downtown area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank illinois travelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious. You have to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stopped at this cafe while out on my bike. The make all their creations on site and in view. They offer scones, croissants, muffins, quiches, cupcakes, cookies, cinnamon roles and more. So far, I've tried their scones and cookies. At other places, most scones are dry. Stacie Cakes are still scones, but somehow have more flavor and are less "dry." Coffee is good (Intelligentsia and made-to-order) plus Adagio Teas Everyone is very pleasant. There is a small seating area as well as a few tables and chairs on the sidewalk.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stacie Cakes also viewed

 
Wauconda, Lake County
Wauconda, Lake County
 
Wauconda, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing