We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere. Poor service.”

Lindy's Landing and Marina
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Wauconda
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lindy’s Landing Restaurant & Marina is a family owned and operated, waterfront restaurant on Bangs Lake. Located in downtown Wauconda, Lindy’s is the place to be for great food, live entertainment, and pure relaxation.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere. Poor service.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a golden spot on the lake and I came as a guest with my friends. The food was really good and also a good value for what you get, but WAITING for it AND the waitress was just about as painful as it gets. She was slow, inattentive and about as friendly as a rock. The drinks were equally disappointing, and no surprise to my friends who said they had heard that they really scrimp on the alcohol. Sorry folks, this was my last visit here and won't be recommending it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PianoMan4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    41
    36
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food and the perfect summertime view of the lake.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have been to Lindy's a few times now and have an appreciation of how good the food is. The seating by the beach is so relaxed. How nice to eat outdoors in the limited time we have to do so in Illinois. Make sure you try the onion rings - they are truly THE BEST I have ever had!! The staff is friendly and the wait time for our food order arrival was minimal! Hey - good drinks too!!! RELAX at Lindy's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilly0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pleasant - Great view!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I first visited Lindy's a couple weeks ago as part of a large group. Service was great as was the buffet lunch. Returned with my wife for dinner. Food was freshly prepared and quite good. My wife had prime rib and did not offer me a taste - She later said that it was excellent. Service was attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average nice place...”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was here on a Sunday, I had the soup and half sandwich meal.the soup was good, but very very small cup, the sandwich was great tasting, but it was fried and the bread was full of grease! The meat inside was great though, it was a turkey melt. I also ate here last summer, the food was cold when it finally got to me, I was very disappointed, and the waitress did not seem to care. Overall, if pure eating inside it's a nice place, friendly, good service, so so food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So So on a Good Day”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have dined at Lindy's many times and have noticed a few consistencies:
(1) They must microwave the soup. The dish is hot and soup cold. Tastes like it is from a can.
(2) The staff is very loud and social when away from the table. Makes the environment fun but not a quiet experience.
(3) Some of the food is simply fantastic, try the steak and fish. The burgers look delicious but are like a hockey puck.
(4) The prices are okay...the main dishes are not served with soup or salad which is a plus for the weight conscious but perhaps the price should be reflective...
(5) The view is amazing!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenBug55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindy's Landing and Marina also viewed

Wauconda, Lake County
Wauconda, Lake County
 
Wauconda, Lake County
 
Wauconda, Lake County
Wauconda, Lake County
 

Been to Lindy's Landing and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing