We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(St. Catharines)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Inn(St. Catharines)(Great Value!)
$71
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$86
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Lock Seven(Thorold)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
$120
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
114
13
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
13
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfastclyde riverroom was spotlessbeautiful groundsdrivehousefiredancepeicharlottetownviewislandcountryjuly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 132 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We don't have a lot of good history finding good B&B's but all that changed when we stayed at Firedance Country Inn. We were placed in the apartment above the garage - perfect for our noisy family. It had two great beds, sitting area, bathroom and kitchen. For us the location was perfect - quiet, beautiful and only ten minutes drive to once of PEI's best beaches - Argile Shore; super for families with young children. Breakfasts are wonderful and the hosts very caring. Thank you Firedance for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuanyi H, Manager at Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Firedance Country Inn and thank you for your compliments of our service. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked our two night stay on a busy holiday weekend and loved the quiet restful location outside of Charlottetown. The room was spotless and tastefully decorated, and the breakfasts were beautifully presented and served. We would stay there again for sure and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We stayed in the one room that is on the Main Floor, Room #1. On top of being a lovely room with a tub large enough for two, it is completely accessible for wheelchairs, including the shower.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuanyi H, Manager at Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This quiet yet conveniently located bed and breakfast offered a honeymoon package that really took care of a lot of details for us. The property is very quiet and peaceful yet just a very short drive from many of the places we wanted to see including downtown Charlottetown. We couldn't be more pleased with the level of service we received.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuanyi H, Owner at Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thanks for taking your time to share your experience. we are honored that you chose our inn to celebrate your special day here. we are looking forward to welcome you back for your anniversary at Firedance Country Inn. thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Firedance. We chose this B&B because we wanted to be a bit out of the main stream, but still close to all the action. It was a great choice. Only 20 minutes from downtown Charlottetown, the Firedance has a wonderful 'country' feel - totally quiet, and very calm. And a bonus that it's nice and dark outside so the summer starry nights were SPECTACULAR. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, and are doing a wonderful job of providing a spotlessly clean, comfortable home away from home. The breakfasts were lovely, and included fresh home-baking (the scones were especially delicious). The grounds are beautiful and immaculately kept, and a delight to wander through, down to the West River at the foot of the property. A definite recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SateliteGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuanyi H, Owner at Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much to choose Firedance Country Inn, I am glad that you like our inn and service. I hope you had a wonderful time here. Hope to see you again on PEI in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's my 2nd time to live after 3 years. Not easy to find such a quiet and peaceful place in other cities. It locates in a beautiful riverside which you can overlook from your room. Housekeeping was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and always with smile. During the 2 days stay, I almost forgot my boring work. It's really a nice place to escape.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews