We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful riverside setting, clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed at the Firedance Inn for 3 nights in July with my parents. We slept in one of the Twin Suites. Although not designed for 3 people, Wei and John were nice enough to squeeze a cot in the room to fit us all in at a discounted price, which fit perfectly with our budget.

The Firedance is a beautiful, clean and comfortable Inn set in a rural and quiet area next to the West River with amazing views. Wei and John are great hosts who go out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and the pot stickers were a nice touch.

The Inn is located in the center of the Island about 15-20 minutes away from Charlottetown. Which is perfect if you would rather stay in a rural setting but still be close to Charlottetown. You need a car to get to the closest restaurants which are about 10 minutes away, but it was never an issue because we were always out all day exploring the island. If you only have a few days in PEI and you are new to the island, you don't want to be sitting in the B and B all day because there is so much beauty to explore.

I would highly recommend to anyone to stay at the Firedance Country Inn!!

Room Tip: The Queen Rooms have river views but the King Suite looks like the best room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 132 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

GPS can not find it but we found it - a real gem! After 30 minutes drive up and down the beautiful hills on PEI, we arrived at Firedance Inn. John and Wei came out to greet us as welcoming friends to their home.

The first thing catched our eyes is the breath-taking view through the dining room window, then the very clean and lovely decorated rooms with all the convenience you need from bath robes to mouth wash.

The most impressive thing is the breakfast - the spacious dining room and the food Wei put on the table - everyday is different. You tell her when you want your breakfast the next morning, it will be there on your table - freshly made! Wei surprised us with her home made dumplings and soya milk! She really made Firedance a home away from home.

Relax, comfort, PEI, location, homy - Firedance Inn is the best choice.

Room Tip: Housekeeping room is the best for family - two queen beds, sitting area, large bathroom and a kitche...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_traveller1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in this lovely bed breakfast.
We stayed in the self comtained flat with it's wonderful view and so were able to cook for ourselves but still enjoy Wei's wonderful breakfasts.
The internet was quite positional in the room but that was the only minor issue we had.
Our daughter enjoyed watching some of the videos available and the lovely big bathtub.
We would love to return some time

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mairead49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carr0t, Owner at Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Thanks so much for the kind review! I normally respond to reviews directly with the customer but lost the email address for you. It's always a pleasure to work with the wonderful folk we meet at Firedance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

No words do justice - when attempting to describe how wonderful this property is. The hosts, John and Wei - do everything they can to ensure the comfort of their guests. The rooms are fantastic, luxurious and clean. The view from Firedance is exceptional. The proximity to Charlottetown is a plus - and yet, there is peace and quiet in the tranquil rural setting. This is what I call the best of both worlds!! Firedance is heaven on earth, which says a lot coming from me (I can be quite critical). Strongest possible recommendation for this property - no reservations whatsoever. In fact - I will go all out here and say - that if you are in the area, and you don't stay at Firedance, you are making a mistake. Do yourself a favor, and stay there. This is kind of place that can change your life for the better - whether you spend a few days, or more - as was the case for my family. We are very lucky to have experienced Firedance, and the warm hospitality of John and Wei. I know we'll be back next year......

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipperpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We met up with extended family to travel the East Coast and stayed in several B&B's and the Firedance Inn was by far and away the best! John and Wei are wonderful hosts. The Inn is immaculately clean and the breakfasts are the stuff of dreams ........ especially Wei's pot stickers!! We Were slightly hesitant when booking about the location as the Inn is outside Charlottetown but we were all glad we chose it because to start your day in such a wonderful, peaceful setting and to come back to it at the end of a hard day's sightseeing with family is priceless. I cannot recommend the Firedance enough and indeed 2 days later we suggested to a couple we met who were considering whether to visit P.E.I. or not that they go and book into the Firedance. Thank you so much John and Wei for your hospitality and a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We had the housekeeping unit with the kitchenette and were incredibly happy with it.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Firedance inn and it was spectacular. We had the suite with 2 queen beds overlooking the river. It was lovely, spacious and clean enough to eat off the floor. With 2 kids and 2 adults it never felt like we were stepping over each other.
The views were magnificent and we loved seeing the sun rise every morning.
Wei and John are wonderful and kind as hosts and one of the highlights of the stay at this inn is Wei's breakfasts - yummy. The homemade dumplings are to die for and the service is attentive. We found the location to be perfect for what we were looking for - far from the crowds but central enough that we had easy access to any place we wanted to visit on the island. The inn lends itself completely to the serenity and peacefulness of its surrounding.
We plan on being back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lem9001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed with my business associates in July 2011 for 2 nights. We picked this location through internet search and were very lucky to pick it up.

The hosts, John and Wei, wre the top B&B host that I ever met. I normally travel a lot; average 150 days per year, and the room was clean, and John and Wei couple treated us well with friendly and professionally. also they provide good selected breakfast.

the Inn was new and specious at everywhere; large room (i personally like a large room and large beds), good parking, large backyard, and nice trails to run. I run 40 km on 2 days along the country road with few traffiic. the Inn is close enough to Charlottetown (20 minutes) and near beaches. It is just on right location and I strongly recommend you to try.

By the way, Firedance Inn provides rental bicyles to explore the rolling hills of PEI. Peter Roh from Toronto and Zhan Kau from Shanghai

Room Tip: Book in advance for the best room with small extra pay. it was worth.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterus500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catherines
8.1 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
8.2 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
641 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#9 of 23 in Charlottetown
284 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
755 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 35 Firedance Ridge | St. Catherines, Prince Edward, Ontario C0A 1H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Prince Edward > St. Catherines
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in St. Catherines
Price Range: $140 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Firedance Country Inn is a celebration of 4.5 Star country elegance in combination with breathtaking riverfront views and rolling landscapes.Nestled on the bank of the West River, our peaceful country acreage is only minutes from downtown Charlottetown, golfing, theatres, historical sites, beaches and shopping. Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast is located in St. Catherines Prince Edward Island 15 minutes from Charlottetown, and is a full service Bed and Breakfast Inn which provides complimentary gourmet breakfasts each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Firedance Country Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firedance Country Inn b&b
Firedance Country Hotel Cornwall
Country Inn Cornwall
Cornwall Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing