We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“dream location”
other traveler has booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
VIEWS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
OTHERS
VIEWS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
EXTERIOR
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
VIEWS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Punta Uva, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Searle212...
Camano Island, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“dream location”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I stayed for a week and enjoyed the extremes of weather; sunny, mild and an incredible storm. The bungalow was perfect for both. When it was nice we enjoyed the best beach you can imagine right in front, I mean, just out the door, pick a spot in the shade, under the palms to read, then in for a dip, repeat!! When it stormed we walked a short way around the point where the water was calmer to swim and were able to enjoy the bungalow when the power went out because there were candles and a gas stove to make a memorable dinner. It was windy so the fans weren't missed, quite comfortable.
Another reviewer mentioned the security and I agree it really is like Fort Knox. We never felt in any way like the neighborhood had anything to worry about, but it was nice to swing the big wooden door closed and not have to worry about even the remotest possibility of any hi-jinks.
The other outstanding feature of the property is the property booking and management company. Caribe Sur Rentals and Green Management treated us like we were their most important guests ever and I'm sure that's the way they treat everyone. The bungalow and grounds were clean and presented more like a fine resort than a vacation rental. They are as good at what they do as you could ever expect!
We are a couple in our very senior years and some might say are more picky than we used to be, but we couldn't have been happier with the way we were treated and our stay at Robinson's Beach Bungalow.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken K
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Clean, comfortable, quiet and very relaxing!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed at Casa Robinson for 2 weeks and found the house everything we had hoped for. It was quaint and private and we loved the location to the beach. We were very comfortable there and the staff at Green Management were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private location to the beach and the short distance to grocery shopping.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovercome...
Dover, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place but very isolated.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Robinson is a nice little home directly on the the beach at Punta Uva. The beach is beautiful and we saw at least two sloths around the propertly. The Air Conditioning in the master bedroom was incredible! However, the house is a bit remote and there is no security person watching the property which is very important in this area. I felt uncomfortable having my family in such a secluded location, but I am sure others would love the seclusion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful beach access
Liked least: security/isolation
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2012
There are houses around and a guard next door. you won'r see him he is very discret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
san jose
Reviewed August 2, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Costa Rica
Reviewed July 1, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing