We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Literally on the beach”
other traveler has booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
EXTERIOR
VIEWS
VIEWS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Uva, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alexia C
Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Literally on the beach”
Reviewed June 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I went to this house three times and if I have to go again to this area of Costa Rica..I will surely go back to this house. Perfect Location...just on the beach. Owners are very nice to deal with and very easy going. This house sits on the nicest beach in Puerto Viejo. I recommend it !!

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed June 9, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed June 1, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO USA
Reviewed February 28, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2011
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Africa
Reviewed January 15, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: surroundings, location, privacy, accommodation
Liked least: lack of good chairs to sit on, dirty beach, no serving dishes
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PZ
Reviewed December 28, 2010 for a stay in December 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little house on a beautiful beach”
Reviewed December 8, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, daughter, granddaughter, and I spent a couple of nights here. The house was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well-equipped, but we didn't cook much as there were too many good restaurants nearby to choose from. The beach is, literally, just steps away. The area felt safe and secure. Some reviewers noted that the beach was safe for children. We did not find this. The ocean waves and currents were too strong for adult swimming, but I'm sure the water conditions change with the weather. We all enjoyed wading along the shore. The beach is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Truly breath-taking. I'll book the house again if it's available when I travel to the area.

Date of stay: November 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2010
Thank you Christine. It is true that at this time of the year it is rough and I do not bring my kids there but 200 meters north, behind the point there is the cove of Punta Uva: more people but very safe as no waves. Come back Feb or March, it is a lake.
Emmanuelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing