We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Uva, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
simonvele...
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lack of Quite importante information on this house”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

My friends and i rented this house end of august 2017 , We where a group of young (25-28 year old) friends travelling thru south America. We rented the house for 5 days. In the group we had 1 couple and 3 friends . The house is beautiful as in the pictures ,it is very new , but there is quite some details that are not mentioned , that could be told.
1-The house is not on the doorstep to the beach ... at all , it is a good10 min walk/hick .
The house is easy to find, but is not on the beach , nor near the ocean , the house is on a hill near the ocean , but it is a good 10 to 15 min walk to the beach .
As as said previously the house is very nice , but there is lack of information , the announce says it has air conditioning , well it does not , and during summer ...well it was well noticed.
There is plenty of fans around the house that work very well and the house ventilates with good big windows , but at night in the rooms during summer it can get very warm , especially one of the rooms , which is up the stairs, this is the main reason why i wrote this review, this room with big windows , was extremly hot ..not only during the day but at night as well , it had a ventilator but really was not enough, there is also no courtains (that cover the sun) in that room , and it is the room that is the most exposed to the sun , In costa rica the sun rises at 6 am !! we had to be up at 8 am ! because the sun and mostly heat in that room was unbearable, i think there are deatails that need to be corrected in this house if you want to actually rest, we rented the house to rest and had to be quite up early because of this. Also , we where planning on using the washing machines , well to bad they did not work for us , but when the cleaning lady was here , they worked ...mmm..bizarre.
The house was shown to us by a Lady called Fernanda, they were very strict with the timing of checking in but when we arrived there at the time accorded , the house was not ready , we did not really care at the time , but the day we had to leave , she was at the house at 9:30 am ready to check us out (when check out was at 11 am ), and signaling all the rules that had to be respected before we left , the house was checked out impecable , but the attitude of these lady at the check in and at the check out really pissed me off , we payed good money for a house , which was not what was on the add, the minume these people can do is have a good attitude , and dont know if they are familiared with what costumer service is , but they should take a look into it . Its not beacause you costumers are young that you can treat them bad pressuring them to go. Besides one of the people in the house is alergic to animals with hairs , they could have mentioned there where dogs coming inside the property , not to mention these dogs looked like street dogs( they kept coming , everyday , many different dogs), if there were children , these could be dangerouse, there is not gate to the house that can prevent access from , people , dogs etc. like a said at the begining of the review , the house is very nice , but lacks of some details and comodities, hopfully the owners will correct these things , because they have a nice property and puerto viejo is beautiful.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Hola, thanks for your comments, first of all the house description indicates the beach is 500 mts from the beach, you need to walk to get there... the house DOES NOT have AC, only fans as indicated in the description, the room upstairs is a little hot all day, but at night the temperature usually is fresh and cool, actually we provide blankets because clients request them.
The check in and check out times were dicussed with you by email and you agree on them, actually we were flexible about this, usually the check in is at 3pm and check out at 11am. The dogs you mentioned are the neighbors dogs, they don't go inside of the house unless you let them in... No fence in this property, that's right, in this area we gladly don't need fences to live, we just enjoy the opennes of the environment and nature around us. Wish you had a better experience.
Saludos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise home away from home”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Amber house could not have been more perfect. We stayed here for 7 nights, 6 adults and a 9 month old baby, The six adults ranged in age of 25-59. The house is wonderful, perfectly supplied with towels, kitchen utinsels, pans and dishes for cooking. The pool was awesome, we spent the days at the beach - close walking distance, and the evenings around the pool. We watched monkeys and sloths. The bathrooms, showers all accommodations were excellent. This house has a washer/dryer, TV, WIFI plenty of furniture inside and out! The pool was cleaned every other day, we had had cleaning services once while we were there and she did an awesome job. Nathalia, Monica and Maria were so friendly and helpful. The bugs were not an issue at all, we brought bug spray but did not even use it. I also saw another post stating the lack of supplies and cleanliness - that was so not true for us! We bought extra toilet paper but did not use it, we have plenty for 6 adults. I highly recommend this rental for a vacation. It was in a perfect location with walking distance to beautiful beaches. Grocery store is within walking distance along with some quaint restaurants. Puerta Veijo was a quick 3 mile drive with lots of great restaurants and fun shopping. We are from North Dakota and left 3 feet of snow for this paradise. It was worth every penny! This home had a safe to use along with a security system, the only time we were nervous was the first morning waking up to the sound of the Hollar Monkeys! Great family vacation, we could not have found a better home to rent!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verny M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Fern...
Guápiles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alvarof53...
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing