We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Watseka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Watseka
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Watseka
Hastings, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The only minor issue might be that the TV's picture is a little too grainy on some channels. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andermel8, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We appreciate your wonderful comment about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    78
    29
    15
    11
See reviews for
84
33
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Super 8 in Watseka is reasonably priced and a convenient place to stay. I had an all day meeting in Watseka so I stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast was quite adequate. It is not far from the center of town, and there are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElGringoAmistoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andermel8, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We appreciate your positive comment about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watseka
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

we needed a room with three beds was informed the only one available was a smoking room. Due to allergies they informed me that they would wash everything down where you wouldn't be able to tell that it had been smoked in and they kept their promised it was awesome we will be staying there the next time we are there, Thank you for making it a good trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andermel8, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful response. We are pleased that your stay was great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, OH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night in February. Room was clean and very reasonably priced. Right between 2 gas stations so easy to pick up snacks and drinks. Very basic breakfast in the morning. Toast, cereal, oatmeal, fruit & some danish. Very small area to eat, but nice.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the bottom floor by the front desk. The breakfast area was right in front of some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andermel8, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for the positive response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watseka
13.7 mi away
Motel 6 Gilman
Motel 6 Gilman
#2 of 3 in Gilman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
13.3 mi away
Super 8 Gilman
Super 8 Gilman
#1 of 3 in Gilman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Watseka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Watseka

Property: Super 8 Watseka
Address: 710 W Walnut St, Watseka, IL 60970-1277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Watseka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Watseka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Watseka 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Watseka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Watseka
Watseka Super 8
Watseka Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing