We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREATEST FOOD IN THE COUNTY”
Review of Frederico's

Frederico's
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Waterloo
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: (618) 939-9909
WATERLOO
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREATEST FOOD IN THE COUNTY”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nothing dumped out of a box or can, or re-heated in this restaurant. There is cusinary excellence in everything on the menu. Soups and sauces unmatched and highly original. I no longer ask about the soup of the day, I just order it knowing it will exceed my expectations, whatever it is.
Very clean, excellent service, very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ROBERT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia,IL
Level 6 Contributor
692 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Frederico's A Home Run in Waterloo :)”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Frederico's has become one of our favorite restaurants in the Columbia Waterloo area. Great Itialian food with a home made flavor, the best service around and just a nice place to have a special dinner or a quick lunch. The restaurant is not large but they work to make sure you get a seat as fast as possible. Fredie is so pleasant -- always checking to make sure you have enjoyed the meal. We wish him the best!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, IL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Waterloo is LUCKY to have Frederico's!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have ordered food from Frederico's more than any other restaurant in town - everything on the menu is DELICIOUS!!! The Best Pizza Ever! Very nice, clean atmosphere. The owner is always friendly and makes you glad to be there. :) Location is easy to find, easy to see off main road (Route 3) with lots of parking. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ElvisFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly Italian Owner”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Freddie will come to your table and see how you like your dinner. He has some signature dishes on the menu that we enjoy - Chicken Marsala and the eggplant appetizers.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank June V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Good food. Inexpensive. Big portions, Unfortunate strip mall location.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank caimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frederico's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing