We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was with a group of 80 that stayed 4 nights - the accommodations were wonderful. The rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast choices were excellent from the Quaker Oatmeal crockpot to the induction "warmers" with eggs and sausage to the fresh fruit and yogurt/granola - they were all great! Anna at the front desk was very courteous. I would stay here again when I am back in the Chicago area.

Room Tip: The 6th floor was very quiet and restful. The rooms also have a frig and mw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Sue A,

Thank you for taking time out of you busy day to write such a lovely review. We truly appreciate hearing guest feedback especially when they have had a great experience. It was our pleasure to host your large group of 80. We look forward to your return. If there is anything I can do for you please let me know.

Warm Regards,
Ryan Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 231 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

The entire staff was gracious and attentive to our group of 169 persons. The sales manager, Richard Mazur personally welcomed us upon arrival. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms are the guarantee that we will return. The location is perfect for shopping and dining options in the surrounding areas. Our only regret is that we only had a one night stay at this location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Je O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Je O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to host your large group. I am glad to hear that your experience at the Springhill Suites was wonderful. We look forward to your return, hopefully for longer then a 1 night stay. See you soon.

Sincerely,
Ryan Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We spent five nights at this hotel. Good clean room. Clean hotel, good breakfast. Courteous service.
The air conditioner blower fan was very noisy and finally I managed to disable it so we could sleep soundly. The room was updated and a suite that was comfortable. However, they provided us with a room that was meant for a handicapped person and the wash basin was in the bedroom and the shelves were of a height suited for wheelchair access.
But we managed.
Other than that we found the stay comfortable.
I would stay here again if I visited Naperville again.

Room Tip: It is six story structure and choosing a room above floor two would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randhir111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Randhir111,

I am happy to hear that overall you had a good experience at the Springhill Suites Warrenville. We take all our guest feedback very seriously and look into any issue that they may have had. Thank you for sharing your concerns about the loud HVAC unit in your room. I will be sure to have my engineer look into the issue so it can be resolved for our next guest. Please contact me if you need any hotel accommodations in the future. We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Ryan Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here last night and hotel is very comfortable and situated nicely by surrounding amenities. Super Target down road with numerous restaurants.

Sitting and bed areas are separated by a wall where someone could sleep and another watch tv on the couch. Breakfast is typical hotel breakfast but room was very quiet (opposite side of main road). All in all a good stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Frequent T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We love to hear our guests feedback especially when it is positive. I am very glad to hear that you had a great experience at the Springhill Suites Warrenville. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Ryan Donovan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nothing posh, but very functional....here's my rundown...

Rate - if you can get a good corporate rate, a very reasonable value
Room - layout a bit odd, but very spacious and comes with couch, fridge, microwave, sink, etc. You wouldn't suspect it, but the bed is amazingly comfortable, sleep very well each time I'm here (stayed ~10 nights in last year)
Staff - all very nice and personable
Breakfast - it's free, but not pretty...enough to get something in your stomach but nothing special (have waffle machine with batter and lots of carbs and juice, eggs and bacon are pretty gross)
Gym - pretty tiny, but a few treadmills and weights
Elevators - OMG the slowest ever, ugh...
Location - obviously depends on what you're up to in the area, but for those hitting any of the corporate offices I find it very easy to get around and of course you're right near the interstate system

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Mike M,

Thank you for sharing you comments and concerns with us. It seems that there where a few things that could use improvement while other things you seemed to enjoy. Please know that we take our guest feedback very seriously and we are looking into the issues that you have stated in your review as we would like to fix them before your next visit. If you have any further comments or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Ryan Donovan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My company and I had a job fair event at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Warrenville and we had an amazing experience. The Sales Director( Richard Mazur) and his friendly staff made our event a huge success by going above and beyond to help ensure that every need was met. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the future! Thanks Again to the Springhill Suite Team for a job well done!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Sharla J,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel and staff. It was an absolute pleasure to host the job fair for you and your company. The staff and I look forward to your return to the area and the opportunity to work with you again.
Sincerely,
Ryan Donovan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chicago Naperville/Warrenville over a recent weekend for a family "staycation" and had a wonderful and relaxing break from reality. The rooms we had were on the first floor and were great in every aspect.

The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. In the daytime the sun was bright and filled the room with light and the furnishings were bright and cheerful. The "in room" refrigerator was a great touch so drinks and snacks were right at hand. Bed was very comfortable and room temps were easy to control. Being on the first floor gave us ready access to "all day" coffee and tea near the front desk and the breakfast area was clean, bright and well stocked. If you have a picky eater...no problems here...breakfast included all of the favorites and the area was easy to access even when busy.

All of the staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. Greetings were quick and polite. Smiles abound. The staff is helpful, cheerful and polite. Front desk staff were quick and patient with us and others checking in.

Parking, Pool and other amenities were convenient and easy to access.

Overall you can't go wrong when in Naperville/Warrenville and surrounding areas by choosing this SpringHilll Suites for your stay. Our family observed many "out of towners" that were staying at the hotel and traveling to the city (Chicago) for day trips. Very conveniently located to Interstate 88 and a direct route to Chicago without the hassle of staying in the city. Overall this was the place to be !!!!!

Room Tip: First Floor Rooms on west side very convenient and are bright with sun during the day...but window c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKBOPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear JKBOPB,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review of the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! I agree we get lots of families coming and visiting Chicago. Our price, location and recent renovation make our hotel a great choice for all. Thanks again for your time and hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Ryan Donovan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago/Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville

Address: 4305 Weaver Pkwy, Warrenville, IL 60555-3930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warrenville
#5 Family Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range: $108 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Naperville / Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Springhill Suites Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing