We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their stir fry sauces!”
Review of Stir crazy - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stir crazy
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love their stir fry sauces!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We haven't been here in a while, but I love their stir fry & sauces! It's great to be able to pick out exactly what veggies you like & put what ever toppings on. The only thing that's bad at times is that the veggie/ sauce bar & cooking station can be really messy if the restaurant is busy. I never finish my dish & need to take 1/2 of it home. But it makes for good leftovers too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A Favorite of Mine!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I live nearby Stir Crazy part of the year and I always make it a point to go there whenever I return to Chicago.

The decor is very impressive and the servers are friendly and efficient. I love the steak stir-fry and the Mongolian beef with rice and a spring roll. I generally go for lunch and I've enjoyed everything I've tried there.

I can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elenamex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I had a lot of fun at this restaurant. Even though the food was good, the real reason why this is a "4" restaurant is because of the create your own meal option. It was really cool seeing the food you picked out .being made right in front of you. I would recommend this if you were in the area

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hillenburg96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Waited over 1/2 hour for food. When it came, the teriyaki chicken was some sort of mystery meat. Really horrible rubbery stuff. Waitresses disappeared, understaffed, and extremely noisy. Not ever going back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Nothing to make me return in any hurry!”
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Having been to many of these types of restaurants, I must admit I was a little disappointed here. The staff were friendly and the decor attractive but the food I found to be just ok. Location is great in downtown Naperville, but in all honestly I don't think I will be returning in any hurry. Afterall its the food you go out for in the first place...

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank applestrudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stir crazy also viewed

 
Warrenville, DuPage County
Warrenville, DuPage County
 
Warrenville, DuPage County
Warrenville, DuPage County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing