We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have stayed in several rooms. The one thing all of the rooms have in common is everyone of them is having problems around their showers and the tile grout is coming apart and allowing other damage to occur. This hotel needs to get on top of this before they have a larger problem. It is such a nice fairly new hotel that I hate to see that happen. The breakfast was great they even have a omelets station which most hyatt houses do not.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snwire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and sharing your experience with us. We are aware of the shower problems you encounterd and are working to correct this probelm in the hotel. Thank you for helping shed more light on this problem. I"m glad you enjoyed your stay overall and please stop back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 417 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Easy access from tollways, very nice, clean, every room is a suite with kitchen, great value, free breakfast, pool and workout room, no hot tub. Paid about $114 for a night stay. Wi Fi was useless as it would connect but not download.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweebs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but I was very sorry to read about your problems with the internet. We just recently upgraded our bandwidth here at the hotel, so it's disappointing hearing that you had problems. If you ever have the opportunity to stay with us in the future, and encounter the same problems please let us know as we have IT techs available 24hrs a day to help with any internet issues. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel was wonderful. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. It was a pleasant surprise to find they also had evening socials Monday through Wednesday with a complimentary meal and drinks. The hotel was clean and our room was very comfortable. We especially appreciated being able to leave our dog in a homelike environment while we attended a wedding. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you enjoyed the wedding and I'm glad you didn't have to worry about your pet while you away from the hotel. We hope to see you next time you are in the area! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Got in late, bed swallowed me from exhaustion. The huge walk in shower revived me and a delicious omlet fed my soul. Toom was so comfortable i wanted to live there. Ceme here for solitude and exhale! I will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that the hotel was able to help you get away from it all even if just for a couple of nights! We hope we can be of service to you again. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review! Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have been staying in this property for 5 nights; I have lodged in the small studio suite, equipped with the kitchenette. The room was adequate and very clean. The air conditioning system (as well as the heater) is quite noisy, but i have been lucky that the weather did not require it during nighttime. Rebecca (front desk) was very welcoming and friendly and helped out with a check-in issue i have encountered. The breakfast was a bit disappointing, in term of quality as well as choice. Despite not having used that, the hotel has also a free shuttle service to the local train station. I would recommend this hotel for a next stay.

Room Tip: Second floor has a good sleep quality, but higher floors would decrease the noise from lawnmower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilkDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. Feedback, such as yours, helps us identify areas for improvement and allows us to provide feedback to our associates on their service. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very happy to hear of your positive encounter with Rebecca at the front desk. I will make sure to pass your comments along to her. I'm sorry that our breakfast was lacking in your eyes. We have recenlty added a hot oatmeal staion and omelet station to our complimentary offering at the hotel and I hope you were able to take advantage of those. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is exceptional and the staff are wonderful. The rooms are modern and up to date with a comfortable king bed suite. We stayed there for a wedding in Naperville. Very nice area quaint little suberb. We took the train into the city. It was about 45 minutes one way. Overall it was a fun trip for everyone.

Room Tip: The king suite is very nice. It has a full kitchen and was well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thatch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy that we were able to help make your stay in the area a great one! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Thanks again and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our family travelled to Warrenville for medical treatment for our son. We looked at various hotels because we would be staying for 6 weeks. We were impressed with the tour given by the staff and we liked the layout of the rooms so we chose this hotel. Shortly before arrival, I received an email saying that due to our length of stay I would be a VIP member at the hotel. They offered a bottle of wine and a platter of food among other things upon check in because of this.

We arrived and checked in and I inquired about the wine and food and they mentioned that these items would be brought to our room the following day but only after informing us that they only had one of the three choices available at that hotel.

The next few days went by and I never received the wine or food. The first weekend of our stay I informed the front desk that we would be gone over the weekend so we did not want any housekeeping and e didn't want any food left in the room. Of course the food arrived while we were gone, without the wine, and it had completely spoiled. At that point I didn't even care about it anymore.

I also had something go missing from my room over the weekend so someone had been in to clean our room and had taken something from it.

They offered a nightly social with a good variety of appetizers but had such inadequate staff that unless you got there in the first fifteen minutes you didn't get what you wanted and it usually took at least a half hour for anything to get refilled. They also had a beverage station at the socail but it wasn't continuously staffed so you had to hunt down someone to help get you a drink. The breakfast was terrible when we first arrived but thwy must have had lots of complaints (we didn't complain) because it changed midway through our stay.

About two weeks into our stay I again asked about the bottle of wine and the girl working the front desk told me I would have to ask the manager. I asked to speak to the manager. She told me he wasn't in yet I saw him sitting at his desk in the office just around the corner. I explained this and she reluctantly got him. He did take care of the problem.

I also noticed we were being charged for a daily paper and I asked if we could opt out of this. I was told we could and we no longer received the paper. When we checked out there were charges for the paper for the entire stay even though we had opted out. I offered to pay for the charges for the first few weeks when we didn't realize we were being charged for the paper but they made us pay the entire amount even though we had not received the paper.

The housekeeping staff and staff at the buffet were friendly when they were there but the front desk woman was crabby and rude.

the one nice thing about the property was the room layout. It worked well for our family.

We also had several broken items in our room including the main deadbolt for our room and they would not fix these items. It was completely unsafe.

I would not stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mplsflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark-Schalla, General Manager at HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Please know that your comments will be addressed and we will use your feedback to improve upon our service and amenities. If there is anything I can do to provide further assistance in regards to your stay please don't hesitate to reach out directly. I hope we will have the chance to make up for this experience next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Address: 27554 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#2 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range: $91 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Chicago / Naperville / Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing