We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Last minute booking and choosing between Hyatt Summerfield and 2 other hotels in the same area (one is a Hyatt too). As always, Hyatt in my experience rarely disappoints. Relatively new but it's obvious that it's well- maintained. Kitchen facilities a great plus! Hot breakfast served a wide variety daily. The staff were courteous and helpful. Would definitelyncome back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    90
    28
    21
    12
See reviews for
153
44
17
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Metamora, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We made our hotel reservation 30 days in advance at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites, Warrenville. We had a confirmation number and they overbooked and moved us to the Hyatt Place. The desk clerk was extremely rude and was not polite. When we talked to the General Manager- Mark Schella, he was also extremely rude and this happens all the time. Be very careful, they do not honor their commitments. Your reservation confirmation means nothing. Be careful! Mel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I bunked here for two nights while visiting family and friends. It was a great choice and I look forward to staying here again.

This relatively new building is easily accessible from I-88. The lobby was sparkling clean and check-in was painless.

My one-bedroom suite was extremely well-laid out, comfortable and stylish. There was a shelf near the door of the suite - perfect spot to leave your keys, sunglasses etc. Lots of nice little touches like that. Big TV in the living room area, another one in the bedroom. Fully-equipped kitchen featured a large fridge and two-burner stovetop. Big microwave, toaster, and plenty of pots, pans, utensils etc. Huge bathroom with an excellent shower. No tub - didn't bother me, might bother some.

I did not use the pool, but did take advantage of the fitness center. A half-dozen aerobic machines and a full set of weights with a bench. Nice.

I realized shortly after check-in that something was wrong with the latching mechanism on my door - a hard shove and it opened even when the lock was engaged. I called the front desk and maintenance jumped right on it.

Two minor issues - after a great night's sleep on Friday, the complimentary breakfast buffet was jammed on Saturday morning. Waited five minutes for clean plates and fresh coffee. The manager told me they'll be adding a third breakfast area host to deal with weekend crowds. I also mentioned to the manager that when I opened the blinds in the kitchen there were a half-dozen dead gnats on the sill. To me, when you stay at a property with HYATT in the name, you expect a very high level of cleanliness. The manager agreed this was "unacceptable" and vowed to bring it to housekeeping's attention.

Those minor issues in no way marred an overall excellent experience at the hotel. The very helpful front desk arranged for my car service to the airport, and I left with a very positive impression of this property.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caliroan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

No water in rooms. Awkward layout uncomfortable pillows. Just ok. Nothing bad. Just nothing special

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtieSRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

stayed in the area to attend a graduation party and was pleasantly surprised how nice the suites are. Lots of space and very comfortable bed. The biggest surprise was walking down for breakfast the next morning.....pancakes, bacon, eggs! Best bonus by far! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ababychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Friendly staff. Excellent accommodations--comfortable bed, nice kitchen area, very clean. This suite was great for one or two, but might be a little snug for more than this. Weekday evening socials have great food--like a full meal, and delicious. Continental breakfast was more than adequate. This is a great place to stay! If all of the other Hyatt Summerfield Suites are like this one, that's where I'll be staying from now on. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starley71235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Very clean accommodations, great courteous staff. We had pets and the staff was freindly and welcoming to our pet. They made us feel very at home. Everything (appliances) were in working order. Our accommedations came with a complimentary breakfast which included a wide selection of juices, coffee, cereal, eggs, sausage links, bacon, toast, bagels, bread, etc. In the evening they had a "social time" which include complimentary wine and beer, pizza, chili etc. I wouldn't want to make that my dinner but it was good to go down and relax after a day of work or lesuire. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Property: HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 27554 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#2 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Chicago / Naperville / Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing