We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hyatt Place for Chicago Area Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, KY
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Hyatt Place for Chicago Area Trip”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Hyatt Place in Warrenville gives you exactly what you expect in the HP properties. Rooms are spacious and clean, and lobby and common areas are well-kept and comfortable.
Indoor pool is good (no hot tub though), and fitness room has the essentials for a quick workout.
Breakfast is good and includes a few hot breakfast items.
The location in the suburbs is relaxing and an easy freeway or train trip into downtown. There are also several stores and restaurants within a five minute drive of the hotel.

Tips -
Don't miss out on downtown Naperville. There are several streets of nice shops, good restaurants (Lou Malnadi's Pizza!), and a riverwalk area.

Also, there is a Hyatt House right next door that you can check out if the Hyatt Place is not available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrVille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review! It was great to hear you had a pleasant stay and were able to experience all that Naperville/Warrenville has to offer! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    105
    40
    9
    11
See reviews for
148
52
19
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family of three (two adults and 10 year old) stayed one night in room 313, a double queen suite, for a rate of $134. This nightly rate included complimentary hot breakfast, parking, and in-room wireless. The room was beautiful, clean, spacious, and modernly decorated. It had a fridge and coffee/tea maker. The breakfast was excellent. The location was in an office park area that is convenient to restaurants, Mobil, Target, and a movie theater. Service was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. After excellent experiences at two other Hyatt Place locations, we actively seek out this hotel chain. It is an awesome value!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3onaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Great! We always teach our staff that the greatest compliment a guest can give us is repeat business! It is great to hear you have had such wonderful experiences in our hotels! Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice hotel in a NOT SO congested area. Large room with 2 beds, a couch and desk.
Clean and quiet. Nice free hot breakfast. Better than average hotel at a great price.
We used the Senior rate. Nice indoor pool as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunza37093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thanks for checking us out and following up with an excellent review! We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The breakfast was outstanding. The bed was outstanding. The shower was just so-so---the shower head was tremendously out of date--and the bathroom door barely closed because the toilet was so close to the door. The rest of the room was very spacious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We were happy to hear you had a great nights sleep and enjoyed our wonderful breakfast! We also appreciate the feedback concerning the shower and will take your suggestions into consideration. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The new style Hyatt Place rooms are in the Naperville / Warrenville location. Everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good (and included). Nice outdoor space to eat. Fitness room was adequate. Friendly lobby personnel are tasked with checking people in and staffing a bar and so there was a little wait and confusion over "who's next." I was disappointed when I first walked into my room due to the musty smell. I called the front desk and asked if I could switch ("no, last room") and if they were aware of the issue. They said they were and asked if I wanted someone to come to spray a deoderizer. I declined. My message to Hyatt (on their survey) was that I would have expected this to happen before I checked in!

Room Tip: Choose the top floor, you can hear your upstairs neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JannyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. I was disappointing to hear you experienced some shortcomings during your stay, but I certainly appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. Thank you again for helping us create an even better guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
2,129 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 842 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to our morning appointment and the fact that it offered a reasonable price. It is located near I-88 right next to its sister hotel, the Hyatt House. The hotels are similarly constructed and both look relatively new from the outside. The interior of this hotel was quite nice as there was a comfortable sitting area that was smartly decorated. It was very comfortable and inviting. The check-in desk was not a traditional design as it was more of a check-in pod or check-in station. The option also exists to use a kiosk to check in or check out, which is an interesting concept. We were checked in efficiently in person, however. I found our room to be very nice, with a sitting area by the door and the bedroom area in the back separated by a partial half wall. The flat-screen TV was situated between the rooms so that we could sit on the couch with a good view or watch from the beds. The room was very clean and more than adequately spacious. The inclusive morning breakfast was pretty good though I would have hoped for a few more choices. However, one unusual and much appreciated item was a bacon, egg and cheese biscuit. There was also juice, coffee, tea, cottage cheese, fruit, yogurt and bread. The rate for this hotel was very fair making it an excellent value. I would highly recommend giving this place a try if you are in the area and need a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and make note of all the hotels great features! We are very proud of our new hotels in Warrenville and love to create loyal guests to our hotels! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband had a stroke a year ago while in Naperville IL. His home away from home was the Hyatt Place in Naperville. He was in the hospital for 2 months. While there the staff at Hyatt House generously allowed family to stay at a reduced rate making a difficult time easier. Some of the staff even came to visit Tom in the hospital. Last week we returned to Naperville and again stayed at Hyatt house. We were welcomed with open arms. It was just like coming home. Thank you to all the wonderful people at Hyatt Place that made our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for the great review Laura! It is always great to see you and Tom! Hope all is well and we would love to see you both again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
2.1 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#1 of 18 in Naperville
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Property: Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 27576 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#4 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville offers a bar/lounge and a coffee shop/café. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business amenities at this 3.0-star property consist of a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and audio-visual equipment. Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville features an indoor pool and a fitness facility. Event facilities measuring 1200 square feet include conference/meeting rooms and small meeting rooms. A complimentary area shuttle within 5 mi is available for guests. This Warrenville hotel also offers coffee in the lobby, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Onsite parking is complimentary.Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville is a smoke-free property.Audio-visual equipmentCoffee in lobbyAir-conditioned public areasComplimentary newspapers in lobbyComplimentary breakfastWireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentaryTotal number of rooms 123Number of floors 5Multiple small meeting roomsParking (free)Swimming pool - indoorBar/loungeBusiness servicesCoffee shop or caféConcierge servicesMultiple conference/meeting roomsDry cleaning/laundry serviceElevator/liftExpress check- inExpress check-outFitness facilitiesBeach/pool umbrellasLaundry facilitiesLimo or Town Car service availableMicrowave in lobbyPatioSafe-deposit box - front deskPick up service from train stationNumber of meeting and conference rooms 2Year Built 2010Area shuttle (complimentary)24-hour business centerMeeting facilities size in feet 1200Security guardSelf parkingSmoke-free propertySmoke-free property (fines apply)Number of buildings/towers 1Television in lobbyUmbrellaWheelchair accessible ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing