We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel as expected”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Just as you'd expect from a Hyatt. Very nice property, very clean and modern. Amble free parking onsite. Right next to another Hyatt property.

Had an early flight, no hassle check out, no coffee at 3 am though.............

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsprohas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review! It was great to hear you had a positive and seamless stay with us. I apologize that you were not offered coffee before your departure. The hotel offers Starbucks coffees and specialty drinks 24 hours a day. Next time you stay with us your morning coffee is on me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    95
    38
    5
    10
See reviews for
129
49
17
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stay here often when traveling to Naperville. The hotel is quite new and the rooms are very spacious and nicely appointed. Staff is always very friendly and breakfast is free in the morning. Hotel is easily accessible from the highway. There are no restaurants in the immediate area, but there is a good selection just a five minute drive away. I plan to continue staying here in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Client_No9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for an awesome review! Hopefully we will see you in the next couple weeks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very nice hotel with comfortable spacious rooms. Bed was great as was the extra room with a couch and desk for work, resting and TV. The free breakfast was the best of any hotel. Lots of fresh food options including fruits, pancakes/waffles, breads, juices and lots more. Staff was excellent and made sure that there was plenty of fresh food and coffee available. They also did a great job with attending to all guest needs and questions.
The location is ok as it is not far from the highway or town but there is nothing right in the area. having transportation is a must if you stay here. It is a few $ more than other hotels in the area but was worth the extra $ for the comfort service and breakfast.

Room Tip: maybe best to be on top floor so you do not hear floor noise form above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review! We love our new hot complimentary breakfast and it's great to hear our guests do too. We hope to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The staff is super nice, we had our wedding guests stay at this location. Everyone was super nice and the hotel was perfect and we had no issues with them.

The price was great and the rooms were new and clean.

Thanks HYATT!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodus20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for a GREAT review and congratulations!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My family of 6 stayed at the Hyatt Place in Warrenville, IL last week on our vacation to Chicago. We couldn't have been more pleased with the area it was in, the space of the rooms, and the wonderfully new facility. And honestly, I have never had such wonderful service at a hotel. The hotel staff was top notch...the nicest people I've ever encountered at a hotel. We stayed in a suite with 2 queen beds on one side of the unit and my husband and I were in the King size bed on the other side. The spacing was excellent and never heard a peep from their room...which is tough with 4 girls! The kids loved it saying it was like an apartment! Complimentary breakfast and social hour were bonuses! Highly recommend for families visiting Chicago, but don't want to stay in the city. Naperville is a very charming area with lots of good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinM_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel and it was awesome. I was able to work and relax. It is located in a very tranquil office park right off the expressway. Great places to eat close by too. Service was great. I love new hotels. The decor is modern and clean. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have been staying at this establishment for almost 2 years on business which should tell you something. Staff is very friendly and always greets me by name. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, and clean. Consistency is a must for me so I know when I show up what to expect each week. Large tvs, glass shower doors, large selection of channels, pool and work out area. Breakfast is not meant as a set down dining, so it provides a nice selection for a continental + type breakfast. I recommend this hotel when staying in the area.

Room Tip: I enjoy the corner rooms because of the bathroom configuration away from bed area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Property: Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 27576 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#4 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville offers a bar/lounge and a coffee shop/café. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business amenities at this 3.0-star property consist of a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and audio-visual equipment. Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville features an indoor pool and a fitness facility. Event facilities measuring 1200 square feet include conference/meeting rooms and small meeting rooms. A complimentary area shuttle within 5 mi is available for guests. This Warrenville hotel also offers coffee in the lobby, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Onsite parking is complimentary.Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville is a smoke-free property.Audio-visual equipmentCoffee in lobbyAir-conditioned public areasComplimentary newspapers in lobbyComplimentary breakfastWireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentaryTotal number of rooms 123Number of floors 5Multiple small meeting roomsParking (free)Swimming pool - indoorBar/loungeBusiness servicesCoffee shop or caféConcierge servicesMultiple conference/meeting roomsDry cleaning/laundry serviceElevator/liftExpress check- inExpress check-outFitness facilitiesBeach/pool umbrellasLaundry facilitiesLimo or Town Car service availableMicrowave in lobbyPatioSafe-deposit box - front deskPick up service from train stationNumber of meeting and conference rooms 2Year Built 2010Area shuttle (complimentary)24-hour business centerMeeting facilities size in feet 1200Security guardSelf parkingSmoke-free propertySmoke-free property (fines apply)Number of buildings/towers 1Television in lobbyUmbrellaWheelchair accessible ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing