We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Don't stay here!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Do not stay here. This hotel had the worst service. I accidentally left something in my room after we checked out and it was never found. I've talked to five people and no one is willing to help. I'm thinking of writing the corporate office and filing a police report. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernSojourner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPWarrenville, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that the shirts you left in the guest room were not found. I know how frustrating it can be to lose items while traveling. Once again, I am sincerely sorry we were unable to recover your shirts, we always put forth significant effort to get lost items back to their owner. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    95
    38
    5
    10
See reviews for
129
49
17
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip.

Room was spacious with all I could need, including plenty of desk space. Good range of breakfast foods. Good location and a free shuttle bus that you can book to take you anywhere within reason. We got them to run us to the train station for a night out in Chicago and off to a restaurant.

Main attraction is the staff - very helpful and willing to chat to 2 guys from out of town; gave us lots of advice on where to eat, what beers to drink and really went above and beyond the call of duty.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JamesNicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinton, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I've never had a bad experience with any Hyatt property and this was no exception. My business trip took me to Aurora, IL (approx. 5 miles away) and this hotel is conveniently located to alot of local flavor to include excellent restaurants and decent night life. The hotel itself is well appointed with modern features such as a large HDTV that is positioned so that it can be viewed from the sleeping area or the "living room" area. The hotel staff was friendly and offered a quick smile and engaged in brief chatter whenever we encountered them. One thing that they might want to change is to have in-room safes available but other than that...and excellent place lay your head.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterEpps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this Hyatt. The overall ambiance of the hotel is excellent. Upscale service. Great breakfast with fresh food and lots of choices. Clean breakfast area with many tables. Suite was tastefully furnished. Large sitting area slightly separated from bedroom area. Sink outside of main bath. HD TV with tons of channels. Kitchen area with refrigerator and coffee bar/counter. Work desk with many port options. Only downsides: Fan in room very noisy (has anyone stayed anywhere that the fan is quiet??). Bathroom could be a few inches larger.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor with views of small lakes/and lovely sunsets. Many good restaurants with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your terrific and thorough review of the Hyatt Place Chicago Naperville Warrenville. We are all thrilled you found our hotel accommodating and comfortable during your stay. We love that fact that we are able to offer a unique design in our guest rooms as well as the upgraded amenities you mentioned such as the kitchen area and extensive high-definition television selection. Thank you again for a review that truly made us proud to serve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

At less than $100 a night, this hotel is a good value for the money. The rooms are huge and pretty much function as suites- ours had a separate sitting area with a large couch, desk, and minibar. The pool and weight room were nice and clean. The hotel offers free breakfast with a lot of hot and cold food and drink choices. Internet access was also free and we received a free copy of the Wall Street Journal waiting outside our door in the morning. If ever in the area, I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travynwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your response! We are very passionate about our guests and the amenities we have to offer. We are constantly upgrading features of the hotel to further impress our guests! We are very proud of our new hot breakfast and all the options we can provide our travelers! Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Newer facility with upscale lobby area. Staff is young, but friendly and energetic. Prepared food is available 24/7 from a downstairs snackbar... no room service, and nothing elaborate on the menu, but certainly enough to tide you over... sandwiches, hot and cold, small pizzas, salads, desserts, beer and wine. It's a good thing this snack bar is available, because I didn't see much else nearby.

Large, nicely furnished sleeping rooms. VERY large sofa in "living room" separated from bedroom by a half wall. I struggled to operate the large flat screen TV, but, after some adjustments by the hotel staff, got the hang of it (need to stand back farther from the TV). There is no body lotion in the rooms, but they do have toothpaste. The Wall Street Journal was at my door in morning.

After some initial concerns about loud customers at the other end of my hall, the room and hotel turned out to be very quiet the night I was there. No problems. One minor complaint - they didn't zero out my bill, so I had to stop by the front desk on the way out so I could claim it on my expense voucher. The room rate was quite reasonable.

This hotel has an excellent complementary breakfast with hot breakfast sandwiches, French toast, oatmeal, fresh fruit, etc. Nice large sunny seating area - plenty of room between 6:30 AM and 7:00 AM. The breakfast pulls this hotel up to a "very good" rating. I didn't need to eat again until that evening..

The Hyatt Place is 27 miles from O'Hare, right off of I-88 West, with two tolls of $1.50 each on the way.

I wouldn't mind staying here again, or I might try somewhere else next time. There's a similar looking Hyatt House right next door, also new and nice, but without, I'm told, a snackbar or restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you were so pleased with our new hot breakfast and all the options we provide. Sounds like you had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the hotel amenities. We certainly hope you choose the Hyatt Place Chicago Naperville Warrenville while traveling to the area in the future. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you again for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel in a year. We booked this hotel at the last minute so we were not given the best room. Also, there was a softball team at the hotel! So, when we checked in the receptionist said she would put us in a room away from the team. We ended up in a room that backed up to the ice machine. So during the night we could hear people getting ice. Also, the room lacked a remote for the TV. They were prompt in getting us a remote. The room key swipe pad was broken and so we had to make multiple trips to reception to get into the room. As we were checking out, maintenance came to replace the key swipe. Staff was very apologetic. I would try to book a room in Hyatt House which is next door next time I am in the area. The price was good though!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I was incredibly disappointed to hear your stay was less comfortable than your previous. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations and superb service for all our guests, each and every stay. I understand how frustrating it can be when a hotel stay falls short of expectations. I would love to invite you back to the hotel, the next time you are in the area, and I will personally ensure you have a fantastic stay! Thank you again for your feedback and review, I look forward to an outstanding next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville

Property: Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 27576 Maecliff Drive, Warrenville, IL 60555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warrenville
#4 Business Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville offers a bar/lounge and a coffee shop/café. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. Business amenities at this 3.0-star property consist of a 24-hour business center, limo/town car service, and audio-visual equipment. Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville features an indoor pool and a fitness facility. Event facilities measuring 1200 square feet include conference/meeting rooms and small meeting rooms. A complimentary area shuttle within 5 mi is available for guests. This Warrenville hotel also offers coffee in the lobby, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Onsite parking is complimentary.Hyatt Place Chicago Warrenville is a smoke-free property.Audio-visual equipmentCoffee in lobbyAir-conditioned public areasComplimentary newspapers in lobbyComplimentary breakfastWireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentaryTotal number of rooms 123Number of floors 5Multiple small meeting roomsParking (free)Swimming pool - indoorBar/loungeBusiness servicesCoffee shop or caféConcierge servicesMultiple conference/meeting roomsDry cleaning/laundry serviceElevator/liftExpress check- inExpress check-outFitness facilitiesBeach/pool umbrellasLaundry facilitiesLimo or Town Car service availableMicrowave in lobbyPatioSafe-deposit box - front deskPick up service from train stationNumber of meeting and conference rooms 2Year Built 2010Area shuttle (complimentary)24-hour business centerMeeting facilities size in feet 1200Security guardSelf parkingSmoke-free propertySmoke-free property (fines apply)Number of buildings/towers 1Television in lobbyUmbrellaWheelchair accessible ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing