We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 star quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“4 star quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

The good: It's clean, convenient, the staff was friendly, good location, ample parking, room was decent size.

My nitpicking: The water very noisy. I thought my wife was taking a shower (the water was so loud) but it was only the sink faucet.
No night light in bathroom.
TV very slow switching between stations.
No safety seal on mouthwash. Um, if this is shampoo that's one thing, but mouthwash? I'll pass.
$2 for a small bottle of water. NY prices in Warrenville.
Thin walls, can easily hear voices in hallway.
Elevators make a loud whining noise opening and closing. Almost as loud as my whining while typing these "complaints." lol

Now notice I said nitpicking... which is exactly what it is. I think a lot of hotels have noisy water and thin walls and slow tv station switching, so these things are pretty common observances.

As others have pointed out the hotel has some nice amenities, although we did not partake in any of them.

All in all it is a fine hotel that I would stay in and recommend. Although if they placed me near the elevators I may request another room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanrock888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for your review! Clean and friendly staff these are words we love to hear. I will pass your comments on to the staff; they are always excited to review the feedback from our guests. We always try to accommodate our guests’ requests, so in the future if you would like to be away from the elevator please let us know! We understand how a good night sleep is important to our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Jennifer Langton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    142
    42
    10
    7
See reviews for
137
83
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln Nebraska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

My wife and I spent several days at this Hilton Garden Inn. The front desk clerks were always cheerful and would always greet us with a "good morning" and "have a great day." There was a particular young lady during the evening shift who was extra nice and we really enjoyed her friendliness ... wish we could remember her name.

The motel was spotless. The rooms were too. The air conditioner and heater worked fine and kept us comfortable for the most part. My only minor issue would be there's no lightweight blanket on the beds. Either you had a heavy comforter or the sheet...nothing in between. We personally did struggle a bit with that part getting "just right" comfort-wise. Everyone probably wouldn't though. The adjustable beds were great, so that was an added plus.

We took advantage of being Hilton Honors members to get breakfast included in our rate for $10 more. The food was good...eggs, bacon, sausage, made-to-order items too such as french toast, omelettes, waffles. If their coffee wasn't up to your "tastes" (we thought it was good) there is a Starbucks across the parking lot about 100 feet away.

All-in-all we wouldn't hesitate to stay at this particular Hilton Garden Inn. Almost a perfect stay, and the friendliness of the staff is a big part of that!

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall that was extremely quiet, but I think the entire motel was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lincoln_husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. Your experience with our hotel is important to us and we appreciate the feedback. We pride ourselves on delivering top notch guest service and it sounds from your review as we succeeded to do so! Thank you for your continued loyalty to our location and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn was fairly new. The rooms were done very nicely and in great condition. There was a nice area in the lobby for conducting business while the tables for breakfast had plenty of room also. We enjoyed the breakfast, omelets cooked to order, delivered to your table. There was a nice pool and work out room. The area seemed fairly new and has begun to build up a bit. Some nice stores in the area with a movie theater just across the street. Finally, just 3 miles or so drive you are in downtown Naperville, where you can find plenty of really nice restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Elevator was a bit noisy and slow. I would recommend asking for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to be located in a great area that is close to shopping and restaurants. The staff loves to hear the positive comments and its great to see their hard work paying off. Our maintenance team is top notch and they put forth a lot of effort to make sure our hotel keeps in a like new condition. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Jennifer Langton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

This is a new property in Naperville, with a great location, right next to large number of restaurants and shops. Comfortable rooms, good on-site restaurant with a great buffet breakfast spread, with a-la-carte options for lunch and dinner. Cheerful front office and restaurant staff. Smallish fitness centre and swimming pool. They run shuttles to nearby shopping malls and business areas 5 days a week. Being close to many restaurants, gives a whole lot of options to dine out, as compared to the Sringhill Suites nearby. Only oddity was the lift doors, which are extraordinarily noisy, so do not take rooms close to the lifts. Enjoyed my stay and will return for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your recent trip to our hotel. It is always great to such wonderful things about our hotel, and service. We are very fortunate to be located in an area with much to choose from in terms of dining options and shopping. Safe travels and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for the first time a few months ago and I keep coming back every time. Every time I've stayed here, I haven't experienced any single (even minor) inconvenience. Everything has been perfect - breakfast, staff, front desk, room. The level of customer service at this hotel is what every other company should aspire to have.

Room Tip: I usually specifically ask for a room with a strong wi-fi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigGFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Thank you for writing such great comments about your experience with our hotel. Hearing these things lets us know we are doing things right. We take pride in having a A+ housekeeping team. I am excited to share your comments with them. The Garden Sleep System bed with the adjustable air baffel system is one of a kind. I'm glad you were able to have a good night sleep while you were here. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Falls, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Great location, lots of shopping and restaurants. Very, very clean and super polite staff. Will stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate to be located in a great area that is close to shopping and restaurants. The staff loves to hear the positive comments you mentioned regarding being friendly and clean! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Jennifer Langton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

...unless you're driving into downtown Chicago like I was 'cuz it's a 45 mile trip (without tolls)...BUT...the hotel is in a GREAT location close to shopping and restaurants. Walking distance to Chipotle and Starbucks...not that you need it because the lobby has 24-hour complimentary coffee. Great coffee! Large, clean, bright, well appointed rooms. Great ventilation in the bathroom. Friendly, helpful staff. USA Today at the door in the morning and always felt safe and secure. Had noisy neighbors one night but once inside room could not hear them 'cuz of excellent construction. Did I mention the great coffee?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JLang460, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the many compliments regarding your stay with our hotel. We appreciate you and your business to the property. Coffee is important to get the day started and keep going all the way thru. That is why we have it available 24 hrs. We strive to be the cleanest and friendliness hotel, and its great to hear we hit our mark with you! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Jennifer Langton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
1.5 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
Address: 28351 Dodge Dr, Warrenville, IL 60555-1069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Warrenville
#1 Business Hotel in Warrenville
#3 Family Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville hotel features an ideal location just south of I-88, which makes it the perfect spot to access the 30-screen Regal Movie Theater, Latitude 42, and the many restaurants and businesses at Cantera. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by a modern décor and a cozy fireplace that creates the perfect atmosphere to hang out with friends or family. Stop by the Great American Grille to enjoy a delicious menu of salads, pastas, steaks, and fish for lunch and dinner, or you can unwind in the evenings in the Pavilion Lounge offering a variety of beer, wine, and cocktails. The spacious guest rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet Access, flat screen TV's, mini-fridges, microwaves, and a spacious work areas that makes it easy to be productive away from the office. The property also features an indoor pool and fitness center to maintain your active lifestyle on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Hilton Garden Inn Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing