We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMOKY AND DIRTY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Housekeeping is NOT the strong suit here. I'm a Hilton Diamond member and this ranks among the nastiest garden inn properties I've had the displeasure of visiting.

It's a stripped down garden inn. It has about 1/3 less furnishings than the good ones and a tv that's about 1/3 smaller.

It's also nasty and dirty. My room stank of smoke. And I'm a smoker (outdoor only) so that's pretty bad. It hit me like a wall when I walked in the room. Like an old barroom.

The bathrooms have no bath tub if that matters to you. But they do have some nasty soap scum collection which I found disgusting.

The hallways had carpet so filthy I couldn't really discern the pattern or original color.

Never again. Not on a dare. Not on a bet would I stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoFLme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srychlik, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Warrenville. We have reviewed your comments regarding your stay and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. I appreciate that you have brought your concern about your shower and odor to our attention and I have followed up with my housekeeping staff and have taken the appropriate action to ensure resolution. I can assure you that the hallway carpeting is clean; the design throughout the hallways is meant to have a darker shade of lining down the center (maroon) which then fades into lighter lining (yellow) towards the hallway walls; this coloring is the original design.

Our guest rooms with two queen beds do have bathtubs while our rooms with one king bed feature the stand-up shower. The furnishings in the guest rooms (such as the 32'' flat-screen TV's) are standard per the Hilton Garden Inn Brand; we also offer all of the other guest room features that you can expect in a Hilton Garden Inn, including the Garden Sleep System bedding, Herman Miler chairs, wired and wireless internet, microwave, fridgerator, and other guest-room amenitiesdesigned for comfort and productivity.


Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Warrenville. I appreciate your feedback and welcome any additional comments, questions, or concerns that you might have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 540 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

Recently stayed in this property because my son had a sporting event close to location. The hotel was very clean and the rooms very nice. Hotel appears to be relatively new. There are so many nice restaurants, movie theatres, shopping, in this area-much to do. If you are there as we were for sporting event-there's a Target right across street for your gatorade, snacks, etc...The front desk staff were great, especially Samantha who was always very helpful with directions, advice about the area etc.. The pool was a little small but not much time for that anyway. They graciiously granted request for late check out. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My2sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srychlik, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Thank you for your response and for your compliments! It is our goal at the Hilton Garden Inn to be Warrenville's top hotel in service, cleanliness, and accomodations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated (I have shared with our team) and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I spent 9 weeks in this area on business and preferred this hotel because of its location and services. Clean rooms with microwaves and mini fridges, limited but decent room service, good workout room, and many different eateries nearby. There's also a Target and Bank of America in the same area, walkable if necessary. Downtown Naperville is only a short drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skeetscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Transferred to this hotel from another more "high end" hotel that was a disaster! I was so pleasantly comfortable and happy. The hotel is brand new and immaculate. The room was bright, cozy, modern, extremely comfortable! The staff were friendly, helpful, attentive. The gym was fine, the pool was ok. Breakfast was FREE and very good! I would return in a heartbeat. The restaurants in the area are fun and delicious and Target is in the same parking lot. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the end of the hallway. Mine was very quiet and serene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macco57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Located right off I-88, this was a good location for the west suburbs. The HGI is in the midst of a new strip mall development, so there are all the chain restaurants, and a Target very close by.

Room was up to standard for a HGI - we appreciate that the two-bedded rooms have Queens, instead of Doubles. Room was clean and quiet.

Only drawback was the thermostat and air conditioners. It was either freezing cold or stuffy. It was hard to find a happy medium in July.

Very clean lobby and common areas, and good parking.

Heads up: the area around this hotel is very new for development, so most GPS units do not know the new street names, including where the hotel is located. Have a real map with you, and know your GPS will take you to the wrong place or not recognize the street names in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonMomTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I travel to the area on business on a regular basis. This is the first time I stay at the Garden Inn but definitely not the last.
The hotel is new and very conveniently located. Just a few minutes from the highway at the back of a parking lot in a strip mall that includes Target, Starbucks and a few restaurants. You do not need to take the care to get a meal as you can walk across the parking lot, which feels very safe.
Rooms are large and come with free wi-fi, microwave, fridge, ironing board. Beds are comfortable and sleep quality is high as the rooms are very quiet despite the road nearby.

The gym and the pool are small and basic but decent enough if you are on a short stay.
Breakfast buffet is good, choice of food is large and good value for money.

Staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful and the cookies at reception in the afternoon are fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliviauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

It is rare to find a refrigerator and a microwave in a standard hotel. This had both in addition to free wi-fi in the room. Thus I could meet my special diet needs in a spacious room while surfing the web or checking on my company while traveling. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby is clean. The pool is small and uses salt for cleanliness which impacted the child traveling with us. He opted to watch television instead. The hotel is off the main road but close enough to establishments that are helpful to the traveler. The bathrooms did not have a fan and got stuffy quickly as did the rooms if the a/c was not turned on. The only difficulty we encountered was a sports group was placed near our room and they made a lot of noise in the hall going from room to room. I also wished they had mentioned that their breakfast option with the room was a "custom-cooked" meal for four adults per room and all children under 12. It would have been a great option to have but I did not take it because I suspected it would just be your ordinary continental affair.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treasureseekermth633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenville
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Naperville/Warrenville
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville

Address: 28351 Dodge Dr, Warrenville, IL 60555-1074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Warrenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warrenville
#1 Green Hotel in Warrenville
#3 Family Hotel in Warrenville
Price Range: $84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville hotel features an ideal location just south of I-88, which makes it the perfect spot to access the 30-screen Regal Movie Theater, Latitude 42, and the many restaurants and businesses at Cantera. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by a modern décor and a cozy fireplace that creates the perfect atmosphere to hang out with friends or family. Stop by the Great American Grille to enjoy a delicious menu of salads, pastas, steaks, and fish for lunch and dinner, or you can unwind in the evenings in the Pavilion Lounge offering a variety of beer, wine, and cocktails. The spacious guest rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet Access, flat screen TV's, mini-fridges, microwaves, and a spacious work areas that makes it easy to be productive away from the office. The property also features an indoor pool and fitness center to maintain your active lifestyle on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Naperville/Warrenville Hotel Warrenville
Hilton Garden Inn Warrenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing