We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Presberg Stay”
Review of The Lotus Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lotus Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wadsworth
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank KATHY P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 118 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Several of us stayed here for our high school reunion in Waukegan. The location was great for all of our events. We had a very nice king suite with full kitchen faciities, which we didn't use but would be great for a different type of trip. Two tvs was also nice as we differed in our late night preferences. The biggest complaint was the noise. Our first night was a wedding and reception. There was actually a fight in the hallway requiring police! This also closed the bar area to others. We would have liked a place to congregate and chat after our dinners, but there were no other options. The second night was some sort of graduation from Great Lakes -- lots of young (mostly underage) drinkers in halls and parking lots with loud musice emenating from open windows. Don't know that the resort could have handled any of this differently.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank hazel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is clean. The staff is friendly. The beds are amazing!!! The breakfast we found a nice variety, its not IHop, bjt the kids enjoy making their own waffles. We really enjoyed the pool and whirlpool after all day walking in downtown Chicago. It's quiet and I would stay here again!!!
It is a little out of the way near stores, shopping, or gas station, but nothing that 2 blocks can't fix.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Thank you for the hospitality. The room was great! the hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Everything was great except the man in the room past the front desk. No people skills at all. We thought he was very rude. Always thought we were bothering him if we asked him anything. Besides that nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank NANCY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Spent a night while attending a high school reunion. The room was spacious with a queen and king bed, small fridge, micro, etc. Got a great night's sleep -- always appreciate a down comforter/duvet and an array of pillows types to choose from. The price was very reasonable, but I believe our reunion committee had negotiated a group rate.

A lot of conveniences of home:
* hot breakfast buffet- hot food was so-so, but there was fruit, bagels/pastries, cereal, oatmeal, waffle maker, yogurt, REAL juice, etc. In short, no one needs to leave hungry (and some people liked the omelets, sausage and hash browns).
*a laundromat onsite with several washers and dryers
*workout facilities and a good sized pool
*shuttle service

Not a golfer, but a dozen former classmates headed out for 18 holes and had a great time. From what I could see, it looked like a beautiful course.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank letsheadout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We booked the Hawthorn through Hotwire, and even had in the search, 2 adults, 2 children. We were placed in a King/Queen Suite. It was really nice sized, about as large as 2 "regular" hotel rooms. Bathroom was not oversized, it was basic, tub, toilet, single vanity outside. had a Walk-up kitchenette, with micro, fridge, counter top - 4 chairs/table. that was convenient. Room was clean, beds were nice. It's really off the beaten path, and you'll go through some back roads to get to it - but no highway noise!! we went to 6 flags, and each day we came back, there were bumble bees alive in the room. We talked to the desk twice, they said they sprayed. EVERY day - more bees. They were too booked to move us to another room, and told us to be "happy" cuz we were supposed to just get one bed!? really? for 4 people?? Breakfast was awesome, food was consistently good, but crowded, and the room was HOT! There was a soccer team there for a tourn. and they had stacks of filthy muddy towels lined in the hall, all the time! the boys were pretty loud, too (not the hotels problem,tho - the parents!) They never had an option til the last night for the bees, so we'd keep the kids outside, have the hubby go in and kill the bees, and pray we'd not see any overnight! (We were lucky!) Towels were constantly a problem too, they left us one or two every day, then when you ask - you have to SIGN that you took XX towels, etc!

Room Tip: There's only one elevator, and the halls are VERY long, if you have little ones, make sure you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadsworth
5.7 mi away
The Illinois Beach Resort and Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
5.1 mi away
The Inn at Market Square
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#2 of 11 in Gurnee
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Waukegan/Gurnee
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Zion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lotus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lotus Suites

Address: 4601 W Yorkhouse Rd, Wadsworth, IL 60083-9104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Wadsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wadsworth
Price Range: $93 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lotus Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Great Lakes Naval Base, Six Flags Great America, Gurnee Mills Mall, Prime outlet in Pleasant Prairie , Wilmont Ski , Waukegan harbor, Abbott Park, Cancer Treatment Centers of America amongst other attractions. We are one of Lake County's premium sports, wedding and business destination. We truly are your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your The Lotus Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Waukegan / Gurnee / Wadsworth Hotel Wadsworth
Hawthorn Suites Wadsworth
Wadsworth Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing